We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Halle!”

Sakura Sushibar Halle
Ranked #20 of 268 Restaurants in Halle (Saale)
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I really enjoy going to this place. The location is near Moritzburgring tram station, so you can’t miss it We eat in the second floor, as the ground floor is mainly a bar. Honestly the price is not that cheap, so I don’t go so often. BUT very worthed for the freshness of the sashimi and taste of the delicacies! I went there twice, ordering a ramen and a plate of sushi. And everytime it left me craving for more!
There’s only about 3-4 real sushi restaurants in Halle and I tried them all. And I can say, (according to my Asian palate) that this is one if the best I’ve eaten!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lieqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

I ordered one of the special lunch menu, which was chicken noodle udon soup. It was tasty. Spicy salmon sushi roll was ok, nothing special. However, I find the price is a bit too expensive.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

The service was crazy awful. In face if I remember correctly, the server my only brought the adults food before the child, he just forgot about it completely. It was a small plate of nigiri and it had actually been ready, sitting on the bar for over thirty five minutes while he ignored us incidentally. We were there for over two hours, got very slow service. And the food wasn't great either. Which made this all much sadder.

Date of visit: December 2015
3  Thank ragingpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura Sushibar Halle also viewed

Halle (Saale), Saxony-Anhalt
Halle (Saale), Saxony-Anhalt
 
Halle (Saale), Saxony-Anhalt
Halle (Saale), Saxony-Anhalt
 
Halle (Saale), Saxony-Anhalt
Halle (Saale), Saxony-Anhalt
 

Been to Sakura Sushibar Halle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing