We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
52
26
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
26
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river altstadt parking town wifi elbe
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

lovely place, the room a great decorated and nice clean , friendly staff nice restaurant with great food and local wine , you can really enjoy the breakfast there you can , close to the town walking distance

Room Tip: all rooms are ok nice quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mira1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldenes_Fass, Front Office at Hotel & Wellness Goldenes Fass Meissen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Mira,

thank's for your positive rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us and would be very happy to be able to brag in the near future.

King regards from Meißen, Vivian Girgzdis and the Team of Goldnenes Fass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I did not stay in the hotel as I live in saxony. The restaurant is a little bit off the beaten track as it is not directly in Altstadt but it is worth the ten minute walk across the Elbe. The menu is rather small which means the meals are freshly cooked and the dishes offered are creative and prepared with food from the area. The service was very friendly and the food tasted great. I don´t drink alcohol so I can´t judje the selection of wines but they offer a great variety. They will definitely see mee again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A one night stopover on our way back from Poland the hotel was just the job, out of the centre of town but easy access in all directions.
Once again the 'German' twin beds caused a few groans but we coped. The beds are electric so can be adjusted if you wish. Decent sized rooms in various buildings but all on the same plot. having stayed a couple of hotels from this group looks like a choice wherever you are in Germany.
The group dinner was very good, all meals were presented to an exceptional standard, tasted as they should (no, better) and good portions. Everyone enjoyed to the point where we insisted the Chef came out for a round of applause much to his embarrassment . Drinks very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keithhd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Spent a weekend there and could relax nicely after a stressful day in the newly built spa which has beautiful dark wood everywhere, directly imported from Sibiria as I was explained by the employees.
The rooms were clean and cozy and I slept like a baby on the mattress there.
Food was'nt cheap but on the high end of the quality range and sufficient servings with an educated recommendation for a fitting wine to go with it.

Free Parking spots on the facility were a convenient surprise.

Will definitely come again, maybe bring my girlfriend next time around.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dio321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We took a one-bedroom apartment for a week at a very reasonable price and were not disappointed. The people are friendly and the apartment was clean and well-equipped - large living room, kitchenette, good bedroom and bathroom. It's no more than a 10-minute walk into town (Altstadt) across the Elbe with a lovely view of the cathedral en route. Free parking (bit of a tight approach if you have a large car). Nice balcony with a view over the new town. Criticisms? Very few - no housekeeping until six days into the stay, so we had to request clean towels and more toilet rolls (one and a bit unlikely to be enough for the week unless you're constipated); we couldn't get the hoover to work but this may have been our stupidity. Overall though a thoroughly enjoyable and good-value stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews