We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
52
40
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
40
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams typically german breakfast was excellent cold meats comfortable beds city centre one night suburb tram germany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel! We've stayed in for one night with our newborn and our puppy, everyone was so nice, breakfast was amazing, we got our own room in restaurant, so we could enjoy meal with the dog. Big parking, spacious room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank olgag209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Inhaber at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Thank you very much for your encouraging review of our Hotel. We loved to have you here with us in Leipzig. Kind regards the Alt-Connewitz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The hotel is located in the suburb of Connewitz in south of Leipzig. The city centre can be reached easily by tram, the stop is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly and the building was full of German charm and character. I felt i was in Germany not in some soulless hotel that could be anywhere in the world.

The single room was clean and was light with a nice view over surrounding houses and park. The TV had lots of German channels and CNN. It was quiet so i slept well.

Breakfast was excellent. Lots of fresh rolls, cheeses and cold meats. Also fruit, cereals and home made jams. It was a great start to the day and typically German.

All in all an enjoyable stay and recommended to anyone looking for a mid range hotel in Leipzig.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Inhaber at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

The Alt-Connewitz Team wants to say Thank You for that great review. We appreciate your Feedback and hope to welcome you soon again here in Leipzig.

Kind regards yours Alt-Connewitz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Alt Connewitz for a couple of nights and had a lovely stay. It's in a wonderful, creative area of Leipzig which we really liked.
The staff were very helpful and spoke English too, which was helpful as our German is very limited.
The room was immaculately clean and the breakfast lovely.
It is situated in a quiet area of Connewitz. I would definitely go there again. Danke schon!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 514hannahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Inhaber at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

The Alt-Connewitz Team was very happy to read zou review here on Tripadvisor. We loved to have zou here as our guests and hope that zou ways will bring zou soon back to our beautiful city. Kind regards

Yours Alt-Connewitz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

An excellent hotel, charming staff who speak english amongst other languages, comfortable beds in clean rooms..Just 100m off the main Connewitz road, but in a corner without noise or bustle. A private carpark locked during the night..An excellent Breakfast buffet...An onsite restaurant/bar (which I unfortunately didn't try due to lack of time)

I have only positive remarks about this place...

ps. For those who don't know Leipzig, it's a town scarred by 'bad grafiti', but when you get off the main roads, it's a place with alot to see......(even artistic grafiti !!)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LastOfTheDandelions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alt-Connewitz, Manager at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Tank you very much for your review of our Hotel in Leipzig. We lved to have you as our guest and look forward to welcomme you again here in Leipzig.

Kind regards yours
Alt-Connewitz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My stay at the Alt-Connewitz hotel surpassed all expectations! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. It is located 2 min from the trams into the center, additionally there is free parking with plenty of spaces. Also there are many restaurants and shops at walking distance.The breakfast was something to look forward to every morning and the room was very comfortable with everything i could ask for. Overall an excellent recommendation and a wonderful experience !

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank jfb1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alt-Connewitz, Inhaber at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you very much for this positive review. We love to hear that our moddest attempts to sattesky your needs succeeded. We hope to welcomme you here in Leipzig again soon.

Kind regards

Christian Kießling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews