We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,292)
Filter reviews
4,292 results
Traveller rating
1,891
1,842
449
75
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,891
1,842
449
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the club lounge modern hotel fitness area the check in desk swimming pool city centre business trip train station underground parking rooms are spacious main station old town reception area internet connection buffet breakfast short stay
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 4,292 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This was a very friendly hotel that was clean, well located and had lovely English speaking staff. The bar, restaurant and food was very good. If you are going there, stay there. Parking is underneath if you have a car.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear guest Chris D,
Thank you for the really positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend the pentahotel Leipzig to other guests. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Clean and Quite room
But there was no complimentary water bottle every day. I received on arrival and on last day.
Though outside temperature was quite cold, the room was warm and AC was not cooling.
Over All good hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shoebwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear guest Shoebwk,
thank you for your review. The complimentary mineral water in your room is per stay. We are sorry for the confusion. Our AC starts cooling when the outside temperature is over 16 degrees. We are hoping to see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Despite all the interesting and different/cool things that the hotel has, the overall impression is average. Mostly due to the service, or lack of service and lack of some basic things like a safe in the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ivand879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear guest ivand879,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that there was a cause for criticism during your stay. Please be assured that we take your advise very seriously. Our guests have the opportunity to close their valuables in a safety deposit box. Our Front Desk Agents will be glad to assist you next time. We hope that your positive impressions of your stay at the pentahotel Leipzig prevail and we may see you again on your next visit in Leipzig. Kind regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I was alarmed by a wrong bill when checking out. The internet that I used was complimentary to guests, but the counter asked me to pay extra fee for alleged use of high speed internet for my whole stay of 5 nights. I told her that I never used it throughout my stay and asked the counter for the correction, which she followed. I was given the bill that cancelled the foods and beverages, not the use of internet. I am still puzzled by the incidence, but would like to bring it to attention especially to international travellers like myself. The toilet paper that was newly installed in my room in the morning was not a new one, but used one.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baiks2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Great experience in this great hotel
fantastic food at the restaurant and smiling and freindly service all around from check in to check out
place near train station was great
room clean and quiert
I got the most fantastic beef and great wine
The centre of the hotel around fantastic bar

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 603bjarnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEPH, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Dear guest 603bjarnek,
Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review and your kind words. This is a big compliment for us. How nice to read that you have felt comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Hopefully see you soon! Best regards Tina Heider - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews