We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
94
176
88
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
176
88
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel nice hotel small kitchen shopping centre comfortable room first floor good size place to stay motorway therme city wifi facilities germany cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed whilst driving back to UK via Germany. The hotel is just off motorway and is next to large shopping centre. Rooms are a good size and ours had a small kitchen are with fridge so we could store cold drinks. Had to calm down for extra bedding for sofa bed that was not in room. Breakfast was very nice and lots of options for children

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Srobin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHotelLeipzig-Halle, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you not only enjoyed the hotel, but also our breakfast. Our apologies for any encountered issues with our roomservice. We would love to have another opportunity to show you the level of service we pride ourselves on. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in Leipzig! Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Excellent food, friendly service and comfortable room. The room was spacious and the bed was perfect for sleeping. Wifi also worked well. Well located near a shopping centre and Sachsen Therme. Near the major autobahns.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmeikl913341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Everything was perfect, the hotel and the location (easy to highway, to city and tramway).One negative point: the electrical installation in our room (1349) was a disaster and dangerous. This should be re-installed with stable connections.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHotelLeipzig-Halle, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your good rating and kind comments. We are glad that you appreciated our location. We are sorry though that the electrical installationwasn't to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for this information! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Leipzig! Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The hotel is absolutely HUGE which meant that our room was a long way from the reception area. We requested a first floor room, but were assigned a 3rd floor room upon check-in. It was quickly remedied, but I was surprised that although we had had written confirmation of a 1st floor room, we had not been assigned one. The cleanliness of the room was somewhat lacking. The big armchair in the room had blotches of what looked like chocolate all over it which I had to clean off before I could sit in the chair and the shower curtain was dirty and stained. We had to request a clean shower curtain twice. Also, the shower head is fixed at a strange angle. Otherwise our stay was really great. The room was big and spacious and there was air conditioning that kept the room cool enough in the heat wave. Breakfast was by far the most amazing part of our stay. There wass so much selection and plenty of choice. There is even a cook with a little kitchen area who will cook your eggs however you want them! The free car park is huge and there is always space for parking. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anonbeds2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This is a business hotel with clean and modern rooms and a versatile restaurant. The rooms are comfortable and well kept. The staff was unusually friendly and helpful. Parking, breakfast, and Internet are included.
Negatives: the location is remote, especially for Leipzig tourists, the gym and spa area is a joke, and more electrical outlets are needed in the rooms. Also, the S Bahn line is a long walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbond653576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews