We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Room was clean, good size, nice bathroom. Location was convenient for the city centre using No. 7 tram, quiet at night as in a pleasant little square off the main road. Mathias Janke the owner is an absolute star. You couldn't find a kinder and more understanding person, who goes beyond the call of duty to make a visit as trouble-free as possible, in particular under the sad circumstances in which we were visiting Leipzig. He really made every effort to lighten our load and make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you have mobility problems you need to ask for the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from Pension Leipzig Georgplatz and I have nothing but praise for Mathias, the owner. We visited at a very difficult time for our family and Mathias could not have been more generous with his time, assistance and support. The Pension was clean, spacious, comfortable and convenient for the city. Mathias went far beyond what one would expect of a Pension owner, and I can only say that he made our difficult time so very much more bearable. Thank you Mathias and Pension Leipzig Georgplatz. We will certainly be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The room was large, comfortable and quiet. Good parking around the square. The owner was very helpful and gave us a local map and advice about which tram ticket we needed and how to buy it. He even recommended a very special local restaurant (funky in a positive sense). Nothing more to say except that we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Quiet, green and near to tram stop, 10 minuts to city centre, very nice and helpful owner, no problem with finding place to parking car around on the street; nice old but renovated buildings in surrounding; refridgerator in the room

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalia k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in a 4-bedroom suite. It had two rooms with 2 beds each and a bathroom. The location is nice and quiet. There is a small playground right next to the building. The owner is very helpful and speaks English. We will definitely stay there next time we visit Leipzig.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inna_lamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews