We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
11
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
11
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Christopher was an awesome host. He spent a lot of time explaining the Koblenz, gave us a map, explained the bus and then he drove us drove us down there!!!!! Breakfast was good, typical German breakfast. The bed was VERY comfortable. Would defiantly stay here again!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendyw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel for only one night, but it would be easy enough to feel at home at this cozy inn for several days, if you plan to explore the picturesque Rhine valley. The room was comfortable, and the bathroom area was spanking new. The room was set up with three twin beds( good for sharing), and the beds were comfortable. The location is quiet and made for a restful sleep. A full German-style breakfast is included to send the traveller on his way. Check in was easy and professional, and the entire place radiates a very warm and convivial atmosphere. Highly recommendable for the traveller who looks for value in a warm and comfortable inn.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Koblenz
Berghof Hotel
Chris was the consummate host, giving us clear directions on how to see the best parts of the city, and directions on how to use the bus system if needed. We chose to walk down the steep hill (described by Chris as a very strong hill) and take the bus back from the city center. It was an interesting walk down, giving us a view of the homes in the neighborhood, some of which are quite historic. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. Chris is the chef as well as hotel manager, and the dinner was excellent. He did everything he could to make our stay pleasant, even allowing us to use the hotel washing machines to do our laundry. Breakfast was the typical German/French affair with cut cheese, meats, yogurt, a variety of breads, pastries, excellent coffee, juice, fruit, and so on. The restaurant is well decorated and very pleasant. Our room was comfortable and clean, but definitely dated and in need of a carpet replacement and re-tiling of the bathroom. (Chris says there are plans in place to update the facility, and seems a bit frustrated with the delay.) Shower water was hot and plentiful, but allow some time for the hot water to reach your room. The beds were comfortable, and the Internet was excellent with a strong signal. My software showed it was a secure connection, as opposed to others we encountered during our time in Europe. The room was quiet both days of our stay, and street noise seemed non-existent. If you do not mind being some distance from the city center, and are comfortable using the bus system, this hotel is a good selection for the budget minded. It was about 30 – 50 Euros a night less than the city center locations, and you could not ask for more attentive service. If you need anything, just ask Chris. I would rate the restaurant 5 of 5, the service 5 of 5, cleanliness 4 of 5, location 3 of 5, and the overall condition of the facility 3 of 5.

Room tip: Our room on the first floor was clean, comfortable, and quiet with a pleasant neighborhood view out the window.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillin-n-Vacaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This is the best value for a hotel in Koblenz. The owner, Chris, is OUTSTANDINGLY helpful and provides clean, warm rooms with wi-fi and a great selection on the TV. Breakfast is good and only 3.50E. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED which is something I rarely do for hotels in Germany. You can easily get here using the 27 bus at the Lohr Center in down-town Koblenz. Reliable, punctual, twice hourly service. Get off at the Hotel Burghof bus stop. When we were late catching our train due to a national holiday (buses reduced service that day) Chris VOLUNTEERED to take us to the station in his car. Chris and his hotel are achieving a "cult" status with travelers, and now we know why! : )

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank draygnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I booked this from AMOMA. It was a joke, hotel is not *** but **, as written on the plate fixed on hotel's wall. Rooms are smelly. Bathroom was stinking. Furniture was very creaky. It has breakfast but it was poor. In fact it is not a hotel, it's a building with rooms to let. The only thing I appreciated was the friendly people serving at the location, Christian and two old ladies.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackickx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews