We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food here”
Review of Spinnradl

Spinnradl
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for a late lunch a few days ago and it was wonderful. The building has been there since 1509. The story of the place is described on the menu, and once he realized I didn’t read German the waiter was happy to bring an English menu.

Upon his recommendation I ordered the spinach dumplings and they were wonderful. We also ordered Jägerschnitzel which was wonderful as well. The salad was very good too.

We had apple strudel afterwards which was perfect for a finish!

Great food, great service, great atmosphere! What else could you ask for?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wannaseetheworldlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Probably my favorite place to eat German food. They not only have Pils, but they have Helles (lager) beer. The Spinnradl plate which is pork medallions on a blanket of spaetzle noodles should be your 1st plate if you like pork, noodles, cheese and gravy.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank socalflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Such an old and historic restaurant! Noisy and very German. We were seated right away and service was excellent!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 2Ready2Retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We were happily surprised how the food was good. We ate some original german dishes. The apple strudel was delicious.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Uros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant bar on recommendation and weren’t disappointed. Great food and drinks, promptly served by friendly staff. The decor is rustic in keeping with the building and this adds to its charm.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spinnradl also viewed

Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Spinnradl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing