We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent stay with great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Schauen Sie sich unseren blühenden Japangarten mit dem großen Koiteich und den immer gefräßigen Koi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Schauen Sie sich unseren blühenden Japangarten mit dem großen Koiteich und den immer gefräßigen Koi.
Ein Blick über den großen 110.000 L Schwimm,-u.Koiteich in den herrlichen Japangarten. Unseren blühenden Japangarten können Sie ab Anfang Mai in voller Blüte genießen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Schauen Sie sich unseren blühenden Japangarten mit dem großen Koiteich und den immer gefräßigen Koi.
Ein Blick über den großen 110.000 L Schwimm,-u.Koiteich in den herrlichen Japangarten.
Unseren blühenden Japangarten können Sie ab Anfang Mai in voller Blüte genießen!
Ein herrlicher Platz um zu Entspannen, der schöne Japangarten mit dem großen Koiteich.
Unser im Japangarten integrierter Koi-Teich mit sehr großen Japan-Koi.
Unser Japangarten mit vielen unterschiedlichen Bonsai!
Unsere 'Koi-Raubtiere beim morgendlichen Frühstück'.
Ob wir so eine traumhafte Winterlandschaft noch einmal erleben werden?
Unter der überdachten Garten-Terrasse kann man auch bei Regenwetter seinen Kaffee oder Bier genießen
Auch der Vorgarten ist mit vielen japanischen Pflanzen und Gewächsen angelegt!
Der japanisch gestaltete 'Vorgarten' mit Blick auf Ihre Ferienwohnung in der oberen Etage.
Unsere Starthilfe, das 'Begrüßungspaket' für alle ankommenden Gäste!
Die komplett eingerichtete Küche läßt keine Wünsche offen!
Der ausziehbare, große Esstisch, die Mikrowelle mit Grill, runden die Küchen-Einrichtung ab.
Unsere Miele Spülmaschine nimmt Ihnen das lästige 'Handspülen' ab!
Ein 'urgemütlicher Platz', die Kommode mit Kristallspiegel und der Sessel mit bestickter A
Hier können Sie sich nach Ihren 'Ruhrgebiets-Exkursionen' am Abend ausruhen und gut schlaf
Im zweiten Schlafzimmer werden Sie im urgemütlichen, großen Polsterbett 'wie im Himmel schlafe
Ihr kompl. 'kleiner Arbeitsplatz', im Internet 'Surfen', Ihr 'Banking'
Viel Spielzeug für Drinnen € Draußen steht ihren Kindern bei uns zur Verfügung!
Der 160 cm breite Schlafplatz ist für eine Person eine große und sehr bequeme Liegefläche.
Die Multimedia-Anlage im Wohnzimmer bietet Ihnen Internetzugang, e-Mail, Banking, Online-Spiele.....
Zu Ihrer Entspannung, ein elektr. angetriebener Fernsehsessel, hier kann man bei TV schön schlafen.
In diesem Bad finden Sie alles um sich wohl zu fühlen, die 'Regendusche' mit hoher Spritz-
Eine Miele-Waschmaschine und ein Wäschetrockner stehen ihnen zur Verfügung.
Der Grundriss unserer 70 qm Ferien-Wohnung
Bildimpression vom Deutschen Bergbau-Museum in Bochum
Castrop-Rauxel liegt 'im Herzen des Ruhrgebietes' und nahe an den Städten Dortmund, Bochum
Nicht weit von der Wohnung warten interessante 'Kulturdenkmäler' auf Ihre Kamera!
Für Technik-Freaks ein Muß, ganz in unserer Nähe, das 1899 gebaute Schiffshebewerk Henrichenburg!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An excellent stay with great host”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Mit Ambiente is definitely recommended for travellers (family or groups). The host, Peter & Annmarie, are extremely nice couple who make us feels at ease. The place is convenient, clean and cozy. Do not miss the garden with a nice koi pond with some Asian set up. Enjoy your stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Antwort von Herrn Deppermann, 24.12.2016
Liebe Gäste aus dem mächtigen China!
Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und das große Vertrauen, dass Sie
uns damit entgegengebracht haben!
Ihr Besuch in unserem Haus und die netten Kontakte mit ihnen, waren auch für uns eine große Freude!
Wir wünschen Ihnen für das Neue Jahr 2017, alles erdenklich Gute, allzeit Gesundheit und "alles Glück dieser Erde"!
Ihre Gastgeber aus "Old Germany",
Annemarie & Peter

Sorry for Google Translation!

Answer by Mr. Deppermann, 24.12.2016
Dear guests from the mighty China!
Thank you for your visit and the great trust that you have
Have brought us with it!
Your visit to our house and the nice contacts with them, were also a great pleasure for us!
We wish you all the best for the New Year 2017, all the time health
and "all the happiness of this earth"!
Your hosts from "Old Germany",
Annemarie & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina P
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday in Dortmund”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great time at the holiday apartment in Frohlinde. The apartment was lovely, everything was very clean and fresh. The garden was beautiful, the Koi pond especially. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking to relax and enjoy good food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your nice guest review!
Glad you enjoyed it all and our Comfort apartment again at a Holiday
want to include in the Dortmund in your future plans.
We are happy you would want to welcome again as our guests.
All the best and perhaps to see you again soon !!
We are pleased to have been your hosts.
Annemarie & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergey V
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Dear Peter and Anne Marie! Thank you very much for the wonderful time we spent in your home!
We rested a large family - 3 adults and 2 teenagers (13 and 15). The house is very comfortable. Large rooms, a lot of equipment in the kitchen. Gift from owners - bread, halmon, jam, wine, beer ... a lot of things.
The house is located very conveniently. Not so far good shops, very good bakery (fresh pastries and delicious coffee). Big cities are nearby.
The hosts are very welcoming. Very nice garden with a pool in which swim beautiful fishes. Impressive! If it is possible - will definitely return.
Will recommend to friends.
Enjoy your vacation to everyone!
Family Waigel.
23-30.12.2014.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear Sergey, Hello dear family members!
Thank you for your excellent review of our
Comfortable apartment!
We are pleased that it has you and your family enjoyed it
and you were able to relax a little. So it should be!
The best days of the year should also
Joy, his recovery and remembered.
It is always nice, happy, international visitors
to accommodate, especially when our guests
had a long journey.

Sergey came with his family and his mother from the
European part of Russia, directly from the "dream city of Moscow"
He has selected our holiday abode, since the large apartment
very central to his scheduled visits lies.

Our very nice, Russian family has their German friends
visited at Christmas time and also some Christmas markets
visited in our Ruhr metropolis.
Thank you very much for the nice contact with her family.
Our "Reception basket" to "compensate" our guests
for the often wide and long journey.
I hope you visit us again, you are always welcome !!
All the best for the future and once again thank you very much.
Your hosts,
Anne Marie & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stretchin...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in Dormund, Germany”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Peter and Anne Marie were very hospitable - they welcomed us on arrival and ensured we settled in, with a tour of the apartment and a light meal.

The apartment was certainly home from home with everything you need for your stay.

The Japanese garden was beautiful with a large outside patio area to enjoy alfresco dining overlooking the pond full of koi fish.

We all had a great time and look forward to returning in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Our international guests visited us this time from
the City of Peterborough. The city has 185,000 inhabitants
and is located in Cambridgeshire, eastern England.

Dear Guests, Thank you for your positive and
interesting review of our spacious and comfortable
Holiday apartment!
Great that you enjoyed your stay with us all!
A better judgment about our comfort holiday apartment
we can not receive.
We are very happy about your judgment!
Our guest reviews often serve as
Decision Support for holiday seekers.
Your rating fills us with pride and an incentive.
Proud that our commitment and efforts
be recognized and appreciated by our guests;
Incentive, here continuing to make every effort
our guests a beautiful, unusual "at home"
to offer.
We would love to welcome you again want you as our guests; perhaps even in another season.
All the best for the future and once again thank you very much.
Your hosts,
Anne Marie & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
House Springs, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was such a nice place to stay. The apartment is very nicely decorated, extremely clean, the kitchen has everything you would need or want, the beds were comfortable, free wifi, TV entertainment, free usage of the washer and dryer, and located in a very nice quiet neighborhood. Anne and Peter had brotchen and drinks in the refrigerator for us when we arrived. Make sure you check out the Koi fish, they are just amazing. Anne and Peter are super nice and want to make sure your stay is perfect. I sincerely can't think of one thing that we did not like. Thank you Anne and Peter for making our 12 days there so pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was not like staying in a hotel room but more like having an apartment.
Liked least: Nothing was bad. It was all great!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung!
Wir waren gerne Ihre Gastgeber und wir hoffen, dass Sie sich auch erholen konnten. Schließlich soll ein solcher Urlaub auch in Erinnerung bleiben.Das Wetter spielte auch noch mit.
Sie waren sehr sehr nette Gäste und wir würden uns sehr freuen,
wenn Sie uns erneut besuchen würden.
Alles Gute für Sie und auf vielleicht auf ein Wiedersehen!
Annemarie & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing