We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Grey Hotel(Dortmund)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$89
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$119
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Dortmund(Dortmund)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
stays design Hotel Dortmund(Dortmund)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
46
107
65
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
107
65
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutskirtsguestsautobahnshowerwifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I stayed here for a football match in Dortmund. The room is what you would expect of a one star, basic but comfortable. Good shower and bed. Parking and wifi available free also which is good.

Location is average. Right next to the autobahn (not that noise was a problem) and a fair walk to the station in order to get to Dortmund central.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harveym14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Great little,cheap hotel. Nice room size and good shower. Very close to the autobahn but due to quality double glazing didn't hear a thing. I thought the continental breakfast was excellent value and quality.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank davidaB9866BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel is not too far from the motorway and fairly easy to find. It offers ample car park. There is no one at the reception after 10pm but a check-in terminal is provided. Rooms are clean and while very basic, they offer everything one needs in a cheap transit hotel.

There was just one problem - we booked two rooms, one of them for an adult and 2 children. Yet we got only 2 sets of blanket and pillow in both rooms. So 2 blankets for 3 people and no one at the reception to request another blanket => not great. I'd recommend a spare blanket should be available on the bunk bed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SadlyBroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I arrived there by night. I was informed that although the reservation ( wrote that I will come late), Ibis budget regulation is that after 18:00 they are not forced to reserve the reservation. Be aware!
Rooms are simple and copy/paste to all Ibis budget. It was clean.
I had to go up 2 floors with all my baggages, as there is no elevator.
All together: cheap.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank boazsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cooper Landing, Alaska
2
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was as very clean and the beds were very comfortable and we both slept great. It is a very quiet location which was nice not to hear traffic all night long. The breakfast was fresh and plenty. Over all, it was a great place to stay and if we are in Dortmund, we will most certainly stay there again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews