We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
75
154
48
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
154
48
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starlight express close proximity right next door comfortable beds one night local dishes city centre reception staff excellent hotel double room theatre breakfast voucher facilities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

An excellent hotel with comfortable beds and clean facilities. The hotel restaurant was very good with nice food and service. The breakfast in the morning is self service and caters for cold and hot food

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank markhW865RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from H+ Hotel Bochum
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Friendly staff- GREAT Hotel- thank you- the close proximity to the Starlight Express theatre was awesome. The hotel room was perfect. Food was really good we ate breakfast,lunch and dinner there and all was really good, and ALL staff SO friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to read that our team could offer you a wonderful time. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again and until then we wish you only the best!
Kind regards
Your Team from H+ Hotel Bochum
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are spacious and clean and very quiet. No outside noise from traffic. The breakfast amenities are plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to read that our team could offer you a wonderful time. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again and until then we wish you only the best!
Kind regards
Your Team from H+ Hotel Bochum
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The breakfast was rather limited and did not meet the standard one expects for this price, while the rooms smelled of old tobacco smoke, as did the hallways. Most of the staff were friendly, at least those working the daytime shift. All in all not worth the money.

Room tip: If you go here ask for a room that does not smell of tobacco smoke.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asgeir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Kind regards
Ihr Team vom H+ Hotel Bochum
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Efficient and clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is ok, only cleaning the tables in between guests could be considered. Room 113 is close to the reception and is therefore a little noisy. Good price quality balance.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kalkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our Ramada Hotel.
Kind regards
Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Bochum
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews