We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
304
254
61
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
254
61
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar modern hotel free soft drinks great views over the city fifth floor per day city park the air conditioning convenient place rain shower wifi is free quality hotel great hotel breakfast was included room rate old town parking on site
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The Innside is just outside the old city centre of Aachen at about 25 minutes on foot from the railway station. It's in a quiet area of town not far from the City Park and Hofgarten.
The building is modern and spacious.
The reception area is pleasant with seating areas and check-in desk.
Check-in was efficient and friendly.
My room had everything I might desire including a good writing area. The mini-bar provides free soft drinks replenished each day. I spend three nights here and the room was kept tidy and clean. Though bordering a street the double glazing provided quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
The restaurant is on the roof which has a wonderful terrace overlooking the city.
The restaurant is all right; but the breakfast - surely not as nice a spread as at other comparable hotels - is far too expensive for what is offered (20€).
But on the whole my stay was one of comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stoic1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Front Offce Shiftleader at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Stoic1948,

thank you so much for your great and detailed feedback.

It is good to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel.


We hope to welcome you again when you stay in Aachen.

Your Innsider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This is probably the best hotel you can find in Aachen.
Located in the city centre.
Rooms are stylish and cosy.
Their rooftop bar has a nice atmosphere, the drinks they offer are affordable and tasty.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AttilaK957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Front Office Shiftleader at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Attila Gabor K,

thank you so much for your great Feedback, which we will share with our colleagues!

We hope to welcome you again when you stay in Aachen.

Your Innsider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Brand new and trendy. Small but efficiently organised rooms.
However: make sure you really know your room mate very well as the shower is included in form of a cabin inside the room so don't expect privacy.
Very clean, staff of outstanding friendliness.
Nice fitness room, nice sauna but a very small and basic relaxing room so better hope to be quite alone when attending the sauna.
Flexible sauna times adapted to the guest's need.
Providing glutenfree breakfast (bread and glutenfree Schär müsli).

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Front Office Shiftleader at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear D A,

thank you so much that you took the time for your feedback.

It is good to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel.

The relaxing room is one of our next bigger projects.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Your Innsider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Lovely modern hotel with slightly quirky bathroom. Secure (fairly expensive) onsite parking. Very convenient for walking to the city centre with all its delights. Only quibble was that breakfast was 20€ per person so we declined and ate at a nearby cafe instead. Apart from culture Aachen is also excellent for clothes shopping!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Companion802857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Front Office Shiftleader at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Companion802857,

thank you so much that you took the time for your feedback.

It is good to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Your Innsider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We specially enjoyed the free minibar that got filled everyday with water, juice and soda. Good breakfast buffet. Nice staff. Good clean room. Friendly staff from desk to restaurants. The breakfast buffet had a nice and big selection of everything needed for a good start to the day... except the usual coffee machine but nothing else is to be expected in a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Uncle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Front Office Shiftleader at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear onkelallan, thank you so much that you took the time for your feedback. It is good to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Your Innsider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews