We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Art Hotel Aachen Superior(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bismarckturm(Aachen)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
10
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
10
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Very clean room with lots of space and character. There was a big bathroom. Staff were always on hand and were very helpful with any questions. We stayed two nights and felt that was enough to see the town. Breakfast very good.

Room Tip: Not sure on this one.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Woo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed two nights in this hotel which is just outside the main city, about a 15 - 20 minutes walk in. Our room was really a small apartment with seperate bedroom and living space, small kitchen corner and bathroom. Very comfortable. Good breakfast, though the room was a little small. Limited off road parking available if you book.
Nice quiet garden to sit in.
If you arrive after 1500 at weekends, the reception is closed - warn them in advance and your key is placed in a lock box outside the door.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nemo209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We went to the hotel Domicil for the second time and were again in room 2 (ground floor, main house) which is a nice room, with a kitchen and a large bathroom (with bath). Breakfast is pico bello: cheese, yoghurts, jam, different kinds of bread, some fuit and croissants. If the weather is fine, you can enjoy the garden as we had a last chat on the back garden terrace: very nice!

Room Tip: Room 2 is very nice (the only one with a bath in that part of the hotel). Also room 11 is charming as it has a private terrace!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This hotel is just outside the city center and still in a good location. I was in Aachen for a conference, and wanted a decent place to stay without paying too much money. The staff was nice and helped me with prints and copies of documents when needed. My room was large and clean with a kitchenette. There was a magnolia tree outside and a garden, of which I could not enjoy due to my work. The room was large with free wi-fi. The kitchenette contained mugs and plates. The bathroom was fine with a shower tub and hairdryer. The breakkfast was really nice with wonderful coffee, cold cuts, fresh bread, and more. Just across the street there is a simple but nice kebab bar, and a grocery store. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the train station.

Room Tip: Choose one with patio outside the room!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenaUmeaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We stayed for the weekend and it is perfect. Very nice room (# 20), great breakfast, quiet surroundings, close to the city centre, free parking around the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EduardUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews