We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor(Aachen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Aachen Superior(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
City Appartements Regence(Aachen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$108
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$92
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
64
33
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
33
7
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this typical German hotel, Our room was modern, bed comfortable and internet reliable, the hotel and rooms are spotless.. We were impressed by the breakfast assortment that more than catered for our taste buds. Staff are friendly and helpful and we will recommend this to our friends. The stroll into the historical part of Aachen took a few minutes and was just a perfect for our needs,

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfromperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Very nice welcome. Very clean room and bathroom. Excellent bed. The breakfast was great and was included in price ! Just 10 walk from city centre. Mini bar. Very good price for quality. We will come back. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This hotel is in a terrible part of town - across from a tattoo / piercing place and a bowling alley (or store, I'm not sure). And I have nothing against piercings or tattoos; I have both. It is nowhere near old town, and I'm not really sure what else there is to do in Aachen. When walking back from old town, there was a group of people around the corner from the hotel who I believe were drunk and were throwing full beer bottles and smashing them against the wall - right in front of their 3- or 4-year-old daughter who had no shoes on. It was sad and scary.

On to the room. It's fine. Very clean. Free wifi. The owner was a bit cranky when she checked us in and was not nearly as helpful as so many people have claimed in their reviews. It is very hot today and there is no AC here. Maybe the heat was getting to her. There is a ceiling fan, and once the sun went down and we could open our window, the room cooled off nicely. As others have said it's right near a busy street, so the open window isn't ideal for sleeping.

We won't be back - to the Granus or Aachen. I really wasn't a fan of either.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SingaporeSids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Location is good, close to Spa. Breakfast is ok, good variety but all on a very little souce type plates.
Reception downstairs is in good German style but this style finished once to step to or stairs...Reception was closed at 2pm. We had difficulty entering at 7pm.
Noise from main street traffic, it is located just next to main street, if to open a window would be a hell. All travel guides and TV channels are ONLY in German.
Parking for two cars only, in a dark niche, look scary at night as it is not the best area of the town.
Style of hotel... seems like last renovation in room we stayed was about 15 years ago.
Double bed - we expected one double bed but it is made of two single beds, so surface is not flat as should and there is a gap in the middle

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Aviva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

short and easy: I haven't seen such a nasty place since I left Belgium.
Room had not been vented in a long time. The interior looked as if it had seen better times in the 80's.
Btw, the "modern" travel guide in the lobby was from the last century as well.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
6  Thank pumpe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews