We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor(Aachen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bismarckturm(Aachen)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domapartments, Aachen City(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
26
58
47
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
58
47
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfamily roomfree wificity centrecheap hotelperfect locationreception deskparking spacewalking distanceby footdouble roombuffet breakfastclean roomsold townhostelaccommodationmattress
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

It is what is claims to be - a hotel that is part of a hostel. Lifts didn't always work. Towels and sheets were stained. But the room was surprisingly large, and the bathroom was new and workable. OK for just a night.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas K, Manager at a&o Aachen Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jared,
thank you very much for your review.
We`re sorry your towels were stained, if your experience this again please contact the reception for fresh towels.
Best Regards
Andreas Kustov
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Perfect location next to the central station and near several parking stations, a 10 / 15 minute walk to the city centre. Clean rooms and reasonable breakfast. Price versus quality is perfect. You cannot expect a lot more from 2 stars. Only con was the mattress. I slept in the bunker bed and that did not have reasonable confort / support.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KJA-VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas K, Manager at a&o Aachen Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review!
We`re looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Andreas Kustov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We spent four nights here. We had 2 family rooms and one disabled room. The whole building is well set up for anybody in a wheelchair, with ramps for easy access and parking facilities reserved for disabled people. Although it is right next to the main station, the windows are very good and we had no trouble sleeping. We had the buffet breakfast every day - good value for money, with fresh fruit and freshly baked bread rolls. The atmosphere of the place is very relaxed and family-friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas K, Manager at a&o Aachen Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review!
We`re looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Andreas Kustov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Good quality for a reasonable price. Our room was clean, the bathroom as well. The room of our friends had some broken interior.
The bed was too soft for my taste. Personnel seemed a bit unmotivated, but not unfriendly...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We chose two-beds in a four-beds room. The room was large, clean and sunny. There was a very fine bathroom and good pieces of furniture. The staff is really nice and helpful. There is a large common hall with a bar and different facilities.
The position is really nice - just 2 mins from the station and 15 mins from the city centre, by foot. You can park for 10 euros per day.
If you like the hostel-type of accommodation, this is one of the best I've ever been.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews