We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor(Aachen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$114
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Art Hotel Aachen Superior(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$105
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$60
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bismarckturm(Aachen)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
145
385
153
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
385
153
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas marketcentral locationshops and cafescoffee making facilitiesexcellent locationspiral staircasemain streetparking areahotel is modernbreakfast buffetwithin easy walking distancesmall barair conditioningrooms are comfortablecar parknice breakfastold city
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The hotel was easy to find and parking was very close. Check-in was quick and efficient and we got a free upgrade - my room being on the corner of the building overlooking the square so an excellent view.

The room was clean and tidy with plenty of space, the shower was excellent but a little slow draining. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise during my stay. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Staff were helpful and efficient and spoke excellent English.

The hotel is centrally located in Aachen so within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMKisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Aachen_Dom, Front Office Agent at Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kisby,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Annika Uiselt
Front Office Agent
Mercure Aachen am Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I was delighted to again enjoy an upgrade to a larger room, a bottle of water and a little sweetness. Perfect welcome, with the checking made in advance.
I have only one complaint: the fast checkout does not work with this hotel: for the third time this year, I was forced to claim the invoice that is not sent automatically.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank orcc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Aachen_Dom, Front Office Agent at Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding your fast check out we are very sorry and if you could contact us by your full name we will have a look what happened and change it for your following stays.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Annika Uiselt
Front Office Agent
Mercure Aachen am Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This is exactly what a mid-range European chain hotel should be: conveniently located, efficient, clean, simple, reasonably priced. There's nothing special about this hotel, but my room was comfortable (if a bit small), the staff was friendly and efficient, and the breakfast buffet varied and filling. The only complaint is that the street-side rooms are a bit noisy. The windows are double glazed and there's a/c but ideally I like to sleep with the window open and here you really couldn't.

Room Tip: I presume some rooms don't face the main street - i'd ask for these
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcopolo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Aachen_Dom, Front Office Agent at Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Sir,
thank your for your friendly feedback regarding your stay.
we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. For your next stay we can reserve a room for you on the backside if you prefer that.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Annika Uiselt
Front Office Agent
Mercure Aachen am Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure_Aachen_Dom, Front Office Agent at Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Mercure Hotel Aachen Am Dom is very central, its clean, good location, many different choises according your budget, and reception workers are enough kind if you have request your wishes in good time. Use it earlier, will do again for sure. Marko Kurdos

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MarkoKurdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Aachen_Dom, Front Office Agent at Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Mr. Kurdos,
Thank you for you positive feedback.

We very much appreciate that you made positive experiences according to your stay in our hotel.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Annika Uiselt
Front Office Agent
Mercure Aachen am Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews