We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
130
365
142
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
365
142
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel close to the railway station town centre no frills five minute walk other guests rooms are small paid parking comfy bed opened the window breakfast room free internet nice stay we've stayed easy access excellent breakfast city
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed many times at this hotel and it is wonderful. The rooms are always clean, staff helpful and the breakfasts are superb. Being close to the rail station is also handy for holiday makers. I cannot praise Ibis enough and hope to visit again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AWL1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear AWL1989,

thank you very much for your fantastic feedback.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

With best regards,
Your staff
ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Basic Hotel located near to station and town centre, room was clean tidy and quiet - ideal to overnight when breaking a journey has all the usual ibis accoutrements well worth considering as budget accommodation.

Room Tip: quietest rooms to rear
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Steve W,

thank you very much for your feedback.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

With kind regards,
Your staff
ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2017

This is probably the best Ibis I have stayed in. Hence the four star review is relative to Ibis and budget hotels (and not relative to all hotels). The rooms are spacious enough to spread out a little bit. The entry foyer helps, as it's a place to store shoes, coats etc.

We were both surprised and impressed with the excellent breakfast (11 euro extra but well worth it). Lots of fresh fruit, breads, cheese, meats, and good scrambled eggs too. The coffee is ok.

We also enjoyed excellent service, both in the restaurant and in any interactions with the front desk.

This hotel is actually slightly closer to the main Aachen train station than the Ibis that is named such- a bit confusing. If you have a car, parking is available for 8 euros a night, or you can try parking in the local neighborhood (some of it is paid, some free, depending on how far you want to walk).

Our only quibble was that some rooms allow smoking, something we are not used to anymore as this has been banned for sometime in the US. So, you need to specify when you make a reservation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank targhee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear targhee42,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aachen Marschiertor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Your staff ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Like most Ibis-es, Marchiertor is fine for an overnight stay. The ground-floor facilities (reception, bar, restaurant, breakfast room) are pleasantly decorated and welcoming, and the service friendly. The trouble with room 116 is that it is situated just above the garage door, which takes 10 seconds to noisily roll up or down for every car that enters or leaves. On the positive side, both the washbasin and the shower deliver hot water immediately, and with a generous debit.

Room Tip: Avoid room 116
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JPGuillaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, Your staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear JPGuillaume,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are sorry that the location of your room did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please remember us upon a next reservation to book another room for you.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With kind regards,
Your staff
ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews