We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
97
71
21
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
71
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews usb ports breakfast quality underground garage tea coffee making facilities per night shower gel lounge area including breakfast modern hotel minute walk town centre easy access air conditioning excellent hotel old town room service comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We were there for a 3 day stay in Aachen. The hotel was only built in 2016 and offers all the amenities of a business travel / short trip hotel. The large rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, TV, a very nice shower and free WiFi. The parking fees in the hotel underground car park are a moderate 8€ /day. Aachen City can be reached very quickly by public bus (1,70€/ one way/person). The hotel is very close to the football stadium and the riding stadium. The breakfast is enough, appears somewhat puristic in the offer. For dinner, the hotel offers only 3 quick pizzas. If you want to go out for dinner, there is the city centre (by public bus) or a Chinese restaurant nearby (10min walk).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pittivomdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

It has air-conditioning!!! Rooms are a bit small - but pretty average by European standards. Did I mention it had air-conditioning? On a good intersection (on the road to old town), Has a gas station/convenience store across the street and a larger grocery store just down the block. Close the Baths and a short ride into old town. They have a parking structure - careful if you have a taller vehicle - but plenty of parking on the street. The also have a 24 hour bar with beer on tap. Breakfasts are good - combo European and American.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helenkt313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Very convenient and high quality. Restaurant menu limited but still nice to have something available at odd times. Parking garage a bit odd to find your way into and tight but ok. About three blocks from Aachen CDI entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Firstview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Our king room on the 4th floor was very nice, quiet and modern, though a bit small compared to American Hampton Inns. The bed was excellent though we find the heavy comforters used by Hampton's everywhere to be uncomfortable. On arrival, we found that our room had no bath towels. When I called the front desk, I was rather surprised when they asked if I could come down and get them. Of course I said no and towels were delivered to our door about 10 minutes later. The buffet breakfast offered here is without question, the best I have ever had at a Hampton Inn! Parking is available in their underground garage at 8 Euros a night. One drawback to the hotel is that there are no good restaurants anywhere within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have stayed at this hotel twice and will definitely stay again. It is very convenient to downtown Aachen if you are driving. The breakfast buffet is phenomenal! Very nice accommodations and friendly staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews