We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
58
26
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
26
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

KurparkHotel Warnemünde is a relatively small hotel with real character. It has a small check in area which is staffed with very personable and helpful staff. We checked in without incident and had chosen a specific room based on their website. This had all been arranged in advance by email and we were very pleased with the booking process months in advance as well as on the day we arrived. Our room was quite spacious, well appointed, and comfortable. The entire hotel has a great deal of charm (along with stairs). I do enjoy taking stairs unless I am hauling heavy luggage (and we were - will learn the next time). Nonetheless, the greatest treat of this hotel was actually the restaurant. We had planned to check out something close by on the afternoon we arrived but since we had just travelled from Western Canada, we decided to stay in and have supper there. It was excellent! It is a beautiful little dining room and the food, beverages, and service were great. Authentic German dishes were available and we enjoyed a number of them at our table along with the other couple we were travelling with. Breakfast was included with our room, and once again, it did not disappoint. It was a "typical" German type of breakfast with meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, and cereals offered as a buffet. This suited us very well and we certainly enjoyed a great breakfast before spending some time exploring this cute little seaside port. By the way, the hotel is located across the street from a park and down the street from the beach.

Room Tip: Check out the website and pick the room you would like based on the pictures which were very accurate.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisDykau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

The owners and staff of this little hotel have put a lot of work into making it an attractive place to stay, and this effort has paid off. Rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated. Each is different (and there is one grand suite/room on the third floor). Their breakfast offerings are among the best I have run across in a small hotel anywhere.

The hotel is just a few steps from one end of the main beach promenade in Warnemunde, so on this sense you can have your cake and eat it: access the sometimes amazingly busy seashore without having to continually put up with the noise and bustle. There's a park right across the street and the hotel offers a limited amount of on site car parking.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. There is a really big suite/room upstairs--I believe it might be 304. Noise is nowhere an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NormBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed here for a night on our way from Berlin over to Hamburg. Its a nice little hotel close to the Beach and the main Restaurant strip at the harbor.

Check in was extremely friendly and fast. Parking is available right in front of the hotel for an addition 11.- Euro a night (nowadays everybody starts charging extra for parking!)

The room had a big 'Non Smoking' sign posted, but was smelling worse than an Irish pub in the morning...

Breakfast was good. Very good. Extremely very good! 10 points for that!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

This hotel is next to the much larger Hotel Neptune. It is a quaint hotel with a lovely staff. Our room was huge and so was the balcony (room 100). The woman that checked us in kept the kitchen open for us so we could eat (we arrived late at night just as the kitchen was about to close). The food was wonderful. My husband had the breakfast every morning we were there but I chose to sleep in. The bathroom was huge with a shower and a large tub big enough to fit my 6'2" husband in it nicely without scrunching his long legs. The hotel is quaint but the facilities in the room such as internet and plumbing are modern. We stayed in cold and rainy December but I'm sure in the spring and fall this room and town are beautiful. It was still charming even in dark and rainy December. The balcony overlooks the park. There were fireworks one of the nights we were there and it was a beautiful place to view them.

Room Tip: Room 100 has a large balcony overlooking the park. It is huge and the bed is large and comfy. The bathroom is wonderful also.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmcengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Don't be fooled by first impressions. We expected a small 'quaint' hotel, but were a bit intimidated when it looked more like a guest house. Boy were we ever wrong! The staff that greeted us at the front desk were efficient and friendly. The room was magnificent and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was big and modern. There was enough space in the room to really relax and feel at home, and the hotel itself is cosy and friendly. Breakfast was perfect, with very personal service! And the location was fabulous! What a great place to spend a few days to unwind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park!!! It is well worth the upgrade to a suite.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chocaholic1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews