We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
178
76
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
76
14
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stopped at the cafe for a coffee/dessert break, and the food and service were excellent. We ordered an ice cream sundae that was large enough for both of us to share. The cafe area and outside patio were very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Donnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The hotel is very close to the beach and offers a very good breakfast and an excellent sea view from wellness terrace.

We stayed 3 nights in August 2016. The price was quite high but not unreasonable for the offered quality (if you travel by car, ask for additional fee for car garage).

We would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becario11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We had one of the junior suites overlooking the beach. Well, either from there or the roof top spa, you can watch the most beautiful sundowns.
Reserve well in advance during holidays, this hotel will be full otherwise.
Nice staff, tasty breakfast.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank to_travel_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We only stayed at the property 1 night but had a wonderful time. The upper floors have wonderful spa facilities with a sun bathing deck and lovely pool. A duck and bath robes greeted us when we entered our room. Staff made an effort for guests to have a relaxing time. Dinner in the restaurant was exceptional as was the breakfast buffet. They also have a cute patio area on the beach side of the road including a piano player in the evenings. Even though our room was on the main road, they were quiet and welcoming.

Best choice when staying in Warnemunde.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcbarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We were here for 4 nights and it was mostly all very good. The room was really spacious, we got the room for the handicapped as we were travelling with a baby, they also gave us a baby bed. It was right before the Hanse Sail, so the hotel was fully booked. The staff is very friendly (besides one or two at the breakfast) and helpful.

It is located directly at the promenade, so beach access is 2mins. There is also a very good restaurant just over the street, the Gutmannsdörfer, where we were twice. Or you can get some good take-away pasta with scampi from Gosch on the promenade next to the light house for 10€.

The hotel itself is in good condition, the breakfast is rich, although the coffee is a bit, well, wishy-washy, but you can order cappuccino or latte macchiato. The interior is nice and you feel comfortable.

We also took some treatments from the spa, the massage was good and the tensions in my back were gone, the beauty treatments are in the Park Hotel right next to the Strand-Hotel, they were Ok but not outstanding. But the spa itself is very nice, on the top, there are about 20 deck chairs under a dome to relax, and also a small pool and gym room is there.

However, there are some small complaints, for this price range I had expected to have a small bottle of water on arrival on the room, and a coffee machine or kettle to make coffee or tea is now more or less standard in this category, which they don't have. Also for the breakfast, ordering coffee takes quite some time and sometime got forgotten...We also had troubles with the free internet, you get for each device an account, but on the first day we could not login once or twice, as there were too many concurrent users... Shouldn't actually be an issue at these times.

But I could imagine this is still one of the best hotels here in Warnemünde, the location is great, the hotel is nice and the view from top of the hotel, outside the spa, over the beach, lighthouse and promenade is superb, also to watch the cruise ships entering the Alter Strom is impressive or just to watch the sunset.

Room Tip: The forth floor has no real balcony to sit outside (the rooms not the the see side, don't know the others)
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank O4851EIroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews