We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
589
395
63
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
395
63
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room superior room smoked salmon shopping street breakfast buffet old town nice hotel cafes and restaurants beautiful room kind staff few minutes walk away amazing breakfast anyone wanting family room central location spent two nights high quality
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

A 12-year-old hotel near the center. A big, neat room. Room lighting fairly weak. Reasonable wlan. Breakfast quite rich - orange juice good! Reception staff friendly. Parking garage has fairly spacious spaces.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heikkih722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards, Anja Luehmann - Event & Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

A very nice business hotel in the center of Rostock, the room was in exceptional condition. The reception area is nice and comfortable with the lounge bar close by!
The staff in the reception was friendly and extremely service minded

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Petri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Daer Guest, thank you very much for rating us and sending uns your feedback. We would be happy to welcome you again soon, here at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock. Thanks a lot and best regards, Anja Luehmann - Event & Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

The hotel was at a good location were you had a lot of interesting places to visit by foot.
The hotel is a typical business hotel and too big to get to know the staff and get a more familiar feeling. The rooms were spacious and with a good view from the sixt floor.
Breakfast was ok, a little crowded in the breakfast area.
Restaurant was better and the buffet was good.

Room Tip: Get room above level 3 to get better view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Thor, thank you for the 4 stars. We couldn't be happier than to read your kind words - we are so happy you had a nice time and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Anja Luehmann - Event & Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Large room and nice hotel in overall. Food and breakfast was okay. There were spider nets in my room and hallways. My room plumbing in the shower didn’t work. The fitness area was disappointing. Conference area was good. Hotels staff was friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank JyrkiE8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Anja Luehmann - Event & Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We asked for a room with a view and we were not disappointed. Our room on the 6th floor had a bed that faced the water. As we were in the middle of summer, the views were clear and the skies were blue.

The room was really large. Large TV area and a fantastic bathroom. No complaints at all.

The buffet breakfast was enormous. Well worth adding to your stay. Many many choices and you will not leave hungry.

Location is perfect. Behind the hotel is a 3 level shopping center which leads on to the Main Street of Rostock. On the Main Street you will find a 1km long stretch of shopping.

Lots of history in this town. You can take a bus tour for 12 euros. Well worth it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank JackieMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear JackieMack,

thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you have spent such a nice time with us and your praise is balm for the soul! The entire team will be very happy about your words of praise. Hopefully you will be our guest again in the future.

Kind regards,

Luisa Nagel
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews