We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,506)
Filter reviews
2,506 results
Traveller rating
973
1,147
301
65
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
1,147
301
65
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location nice hotel direct access shopping centre christmas market excellent stay old town shops and restaurants rooms are large good size few steps air conditioning excellent breakfast pedestrian area parking garage hotel is situated around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,506 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel is very good, right in the centre of the city. In the breakfast there is a big variety of different options. Parking place available as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkeramida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine B, Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear tkermaida,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stays with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit at pentahotels.

Have a brilliant day and kindest regards from Rostock.

Anne Hoffmann
Guest Service Manager
pentahotel Rostock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The room was not cleaned until 1600. Too late for us. Location was very good nearly to the shopping streetSBreakfast was very good.and so was the buffé. The restaurant was not open on Satureday it was Caterring

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bengt-Goran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine B, Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Bengt-Goran S,

thank you very much for your good feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stays with us.

We are sorry that your room cleaning was to late.

We are looking forward to your next visit at pentahotels.

Have a brilliant day and kindest regards from Rostock.

Anne Hoffmann
Guest Service Manager
pentahotel Rostock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated right at the middle of the town of Rostock & about 1,3kms away from the central station. Restaurants, shopping centers are just a few steps away from the hotel.
When booking a hotel room, make sure to send out a message (before paying), to have a non-smoking room (if you’re not a smoker), because the smoking rooms are awful. Stinky cigarette room. I was lucky enough to get a different room, because the first one that I got was disgusting. Smoking room without mentioning it before giving the key.
One thing that I really like about the hotel was the breakfast part. It has a great selection to choose from like different cheeses, breads, cereals, fresh fruits, Joghurts, eggs, etc. Everything was Fresh and very presentable.
Will definitely gonna go back and stay at this hotel for my next trip to Rostock, Germany..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

There for Business. Nice hotel, great rooms, very central and good service. Helpful personal. Surprised that the reception is in the bar, but it worked great. The rooms were big and modern. Breakfeast was great and there was a good variant of food.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cms596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine B, Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear cms596,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stays with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit at pentahotels.

Have a brilliant day and kindest regards from Rostock.

Anne Hoffmann
Guest Service Manager
pentahotel Rostock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This is a perfect situated hotel if you want to explore the city of Rostock
The breakfast is very good and the employees does a good job with making your stay nice
Our room was big and clean
We have our own car and it was nice to park the car in a garage under the hotel
Recommended :-)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 36torb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews