We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
18
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My daughter and I visited relatives in and around Emden and we decided to stay at the goldener Adler for about 2 weeks. We felt totally at home, room was sunny and large, no elevator, but stairs to second floor room was a good exercise since the food in the area plus at the Hotel is excellent. I loved that we could walk next door to the museum and the shops and cafes, plus we had our own parking place, perfect. Nothing went wrong and on our next visit we will return to this Hotel. I have also stayed at another Hotel once before but we liked the goldener Adler better.
The room was very clean, the staff very helpful and the service excellent. It is just a very nice small hotel. O yes, rooms are not air-conditioned , it might be a problem in the summer.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the street are very sunny and when windows are closed you hear absolutely no traffic sound. Amazing. The view is also beautiful, harbor, ships etc
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Foli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Can't say enough wonderful things about this place. Had a great room overlooking the harbor, with large beautiful windows so you can see everything outside (but when closed, the windows block out all the sounds and you can sleep in total silence). The location is perfect, as you can walk to everything in the downtown. To top things off, the people who work at the hotel are incredibly professional, helpful, and friendly. The rooms are immaculately clean. Be sure to eat in the restaurant as often as possible. With some of the best food in town served by some of the wittiest waiters, it is just a wonderful way to experience what makes Ostfriesland such a special place.

Room Tip: If you want to see what is going on in the Harbor, ask for a room in the front of the hotel. But if you like to keep windows open at night when you sleep, as for a room in the back, which is very quite at night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Star H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews