We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
17
56
50
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
56
50
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again central location only stayed one night basic room lange reihe free wifi nice hotel the main train station hauptbahnhof breakfast euro
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed 2 nights at the hotel. Although it was dated, it was clean. It was in a really central location close to the Central Train Station and near the rental car pick up area.
Bars were close and an express laundry was within 5 minutes walk.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Russ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This hotel is not disabled friendly as there are several stairs to the entrance and no alternative entry options.
The rooms are small but clean and tidy, and the breakfast was very good. It is located nice and close to the main train station which makes getting around Hamburg very easy.

Room Tip: Higher is better but one small elevator
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matryn7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

No AC, spiders and spiderwebs in our room, and guess what - the receptionist told my partner that he could'nt eat breakfast in a sleveless shirt? I mean, if it is a super fancy hotel one can understand that, but in this budget hotel? We had stayed in much fancier hotels in Paris and Munich before this stay, and there no one cared what we wore. And also, since it was so hot and no AC we had to have the window open - unfortunetly the hotel staff had there smoking area right outside. We won't come back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JennyHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This was very clean, the breakfast is very good and 'eat as much' as like.
It is ideally situated for the Station and then the River, Town Centre.
The King of India and Steakhouse were very good for dinner. A couple of bars within the Square were also very good.
The only problem was we travelled as two couples and we had twin rooms not doubles.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank grahamn556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights as I wanted to see Miniatur Wunderland. A nice hotel with a great free breakfast, close to the Hamburg Central Train Station and across the street from a very nice Italian restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1petworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews