We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
679
697
177
56
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
697
177
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf resort separate building price level minutes by car open windows excellent place to stay wifi service nice stay air condition taxi ride very nice hotel city centre two nights upon check late at night fitness room decent size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Great facilities , really enjoyed the stay. The only thing to highlights as a negative, is the noise from planes overhead, seems the hotel is placed just in the flightpath when landing at the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelalbaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for being our guest for a one day golf experience and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are happy to learn that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that nearly everything has been to your entire satisfaction.
With regards to the mentioned planes we hope for your understanding that we do not have any influence on the air traffic.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another round of golf at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This restaurant is overlooking the golf-course, nice view on a little pond.
Service a little bit slow.
Prosecco on ice. € 5,50
Delicious salade with turkey-fricasse. € 13,50
Rucola-salade € 10,50. not really fresh

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 13hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for being our guest during your recent stay in Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay on the whole and that you enjoyed especially the atmosphere in our restaurant.
Of course we have also noted your remarks regarding your service experience and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Best regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are stunning, and I love the location...close enough to downtown and airport, but far enough from the crowds and hustle.The only negative is that the Wireless/internet is terrible. Weak signal and constant disconnects.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allisew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your repeated stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that especially the friendliness of our staff and the location of the hotel completely met your expectations and needs.

However, we have also noted your remarks regarding the internet connection and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another pleasant stay.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We were a busines golfing team, promoting the Canary Islands in the German market. The 2 night stay was very peaceful and productive. Breakfast was excellent and the terrace overlooking the golf course and lakes were amazing. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 991comercial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

It is great to read that everything has been to your entire satisfaction and that you enjoyed a lovely stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back for another pleasant stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed there for the conference. Generally a good impression. Room was very clean and quiet but a bit too warm. But there was one big BUT for me: room on the ground floor feels like there is no privacy at all. When you open the french window for a fresh air you hear every conversation on the parking lot and in the yard and you can be seen by anyone from there. Not a comfortable feeling...

Room Tip: On the ground floor with the opened curtains you will be like on the scene for everyone passing bye because of the french window :-)
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lada1005k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for being our guest during a business conference and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay on the whole but have of course also noted the negative fact of your stay. Kindly note that we offer rooms on several floors, please let our reception team know about your preference for any further stay.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg soon.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews