We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
655
262
48
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
262
48
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel rooms are spacious cosmos tour stream movies separate lounge area great hotel fun fair mini suite totally recommend this hotel coffee pods large tv hamburg city northern europe minute taxi ride nice bars and restaurants hour bar room upgrade choose this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Was travelling for work - yet, got the Junior Suite. It was very comfortable and well appointed. The check-in and check-out were very easy and the hotel is close the to centre of Hamburg. There are good places to eat around and the metro connection is pretty easy too.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank 579narayanank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Nothing special to report here in terms of service or quality of food. The rooms however are very large for a typical city hotel. Lots of space to relax and work.

Great swiveling TV which you could use from either the bedroom or the working area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cs57753679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

great location near the center of the city. yet very quiet quiet. great rooms clean. very helpful staff. a lot of restaurants around the place. very easy accsess to the train stations .it is very easy to go around and get to the business area

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank talma07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Very friendly staff, rooms condition is good. Close to bus stop and few minutes walk to underground. Also close to one of the stops of the Tours Bus. Not much in the hotel itself, but it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ThomaFromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCManagement, Manager at NH Collection Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear ThomaFromSydney,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous impressions on the occasion of your recent visit to NH Collection Hamburg City.

I am absolutely thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, liked the hotel room and that you appreciated our high service standards.

Best regards and welcome you soon.

Antonio Marra
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

we picked this hotel based on its location and the fact that it has air-condition in the rooms. we were landing in Hamburg and it was very hit (37 degrees) but unfortunately we didn't feel any AC in the room. it was very low and felt as if it's not working. we had to sleep with the windows open.
when we asked the reception to check it we were told that it's a very unusual weather and this is they it is hot in the room, despite the air condition.
beside that everything was perfect: We booked a suite and it had wonderfully nice view to the garden.
the neighborhood is really funky and had many great bars and cefes.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank royyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCManagement, Manager at NH Collection Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear royyech,

Firstly, I want to thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at NH Collection Hamburg City.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and location of our hotel. However, I have carefully read your comments about our AC and I apologize that it did not work properly. This year we had a really unusual summer with very hot days and our system worked on limit.

I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to NH Collection Hamburg City in the near future.

Kind regards,

Antonio Marra
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews