We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
341
655
202
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
655
202
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice machine complimentary breakfast zoo station boiled eggs kadewe department store short walk berlin city centre bus stop zoologischer garten cold meats brandenburg gate basic hotel breakfast room stayed here for nights sofa bed clean rooms free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel close to the U and S Bahn. Good location and good service. Rooms are spacious and have everything you need for your stay. Breakfast is great with lots to choose from. Would definitely stay again and recommend to other travellers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martyparty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Martyparty666,

thank you so much for your lovley and 5 star feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your nights with us and we showed our best side.
I hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.
Best regards Anika Mathea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed 2 nights, our room on seventh floor overlooking main road was very well designed , bathroom compact and efficient, shower easy to use and instantly warm, provided a pleasant soap/shampoo from dispenser and a mist free mirror that functions for a man shaving after shower . Room provided kettle , condiments , a hairdryer and a chair and mirror that my wife found most useful,Room was light, bright and again well designed, plenty of open hanger space, no drawers but plenty of flat surfaces and electric sockets. Wifi strong, rooms quiet with good insulation, opening window and hearing street noise was pleasantly reassuring. Front desk reception very helpful, any items forgotten or used, milk sachets even shaving kits are handed out for free on request.. Breakfast is generally cold continental with plenty of fresh fruit, muesli breads, very good coffee etc. In your room and around the hotel are posters with outher bright ideas, make up your room and earn a free drink at the hotel bar . The location is very good, a short walk from lots of tourist interest, my favourite locally was exterior of memorial church contrasted with interior or its modern replacement. Travel from TXL is easy, X9 express bus from airport forecourt to Zoological Gardens the then 100 bus three stops to Hotel on Schillstr..bus stop, or even better a short 4 minute walk past the the Zoo entrance. The 100 bus was our main transport link into Berlin main, i.e. Brandenburg gate, Reichtag and further east to the lively parts of town. In conclusion, HIExpress appears designed to please the customer.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear wanderer21,
thank you so much for your super feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our rooms, staff, location. It nice you mentioned our safe the planet programm in that positiv way and fealt welcommed in our hotel.
I'm looking forwart to welcome you again as soon as possible.
Best regards Anika Mathea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We could not have chosen a better location, plenty of restaurants,bars etc nearby.bus stop just outside the 100 bus is great for sightseeing 7 euros for a AB day pass just get on and off where you like, this can be purchased from the bus driver. As for the hotel it was clean and tidy,the staff were very friendly and helpful,breakfast was plentiful and our room was very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Lisa,
I'm so happy you fealt the welcome in our hotel and you enjoyed our staff, location and service. I hope to welcome you again as fast as possible.
Kindest regards Anika Mathea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, friendly staff! Would visit again!! Our family had a fantastic break and enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was centrally located and would most definitely recommend to other families looking to enjoy a break in Berlin. X

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Nicola,
thank you very much for your super review, I'm happy you and your family liked and enjoyed the nights and days with us. I estimate our positiv opion about your location and rooms.
Hope to see you again at ours.
Best regards Anika Mathea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Had been recommended this hotel and not disappointed. Service really good and rooms had much needed air-con, (crazy temps here as with the rest of Europe right now at around 35 degrees). Continental break was included and was good. A number of restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, shops (medium to pricey) around and the Zoo is less than 10 minutes walk. The main tourist buses and underground stations are similarly located.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tupper0456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Tupper0456,
thank you very much for nice feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our location and staff. I hope to welcome you again as soon as possible.
Best regards Anika Mathea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews