We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,374)
Filter reviews
3,374 results
Traveller rating
2,258
966
116
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,258
966
116
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie washer and dryer lidl supermarket pool and jacuzzi separate bedroom full kitchen great hotel small kitchen living area self catering within walking distance jewish museum check point charlie minute walk great facilities u bahn quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 3,374 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Very well overall, just some other guests were very noisy at night when going back to their room ; it would be good to advice guests to be quiet when going back to their appartment. But noise from within the appartments appeared very low.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cidunelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Cidunelle,

thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shared your advise with our team.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm regards
Christin Reschke & Team
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The room itself was absolutely amazing in size and equipment, even with a balcony.
As this Hotel is located at Checkpoint Charlie it is very close to many major sightseeing spots. There are supermarkets, bakeries, drugstores and pharmacies around, so you can really make yourself at home. The fridge also helps with that.

While the room smelled a bit of smoke when we got in at first, with the windows open for a bit it was absolutely not noticeable anymore. The bar and pool were our favourites.

Just the WiFi could be a faster!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanabrauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear joanabrauer,

we would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay and the positive review. We were delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and our full equipped apartments and the location of our hotel.

We would really appreciate to see you again in our hotel.

Warm regards from Berlin
Christin Reschke & Team
Asisstant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Location is very good: a quite street far enough from traffic noise, but close enough to reach shopping streets and underground stations. There are few very good supermarkets rather close to the hotel, it does make sense to prepare meals on your own. The appartment was clean, no problem for children if they are not yet walking. There were few families with small children in the same corridor as our appartment, but we haven’t heard them, meaning that sound isolation in the hotel is good. We experienced small errors during our stay, but the staff reacted effectively and made sure that our impression become 100% positive at the end.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank yuliahorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear yuliahorst,

thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team could make your impression 100% positive even with the small errors at the end.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Warmest regards
Christin Reschke & Team
Asisstant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Lovely hotel in great location. Quiet, clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay. Perfect for families. Lovely facilities. The pool was fantastic albeit a bit cold! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Clair T,

thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive review as it truly serves as a motivational factor in our constant effort to create a very good experience for our guests.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards
Christin Reschke & Team
Assisant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stand here last October and decided to visit this wonderful city again. Adina was the obvious choice and our good memories of the hotel didn't let us down. The rooms are more than comfortable and room service and reception staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Mike O,

we are glad to hear that you chose Adina Aparmtent Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie again and wanted to thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive review as it truly serves as a motivational factor in our constant effort to create a very good experience for our guests.

We hope to be your choise again when returning to Berlin.

Warm regards
Christin Reschke & Team
Assisant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews