We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,408)
Filter reviews
3,408 results
Traveller rating
2,283
974
117
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,283
974
117
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie washer and dryer lidl supermarket pool and jacuzzi separate bedroom full kitchen great hotel self catering small kitchen living area within walking distance check point charlie jewish museum minute walk great facilities u bahn quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
1,453 - 1,458 of 3,408 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Stayed in a studio apartment for 4 days over Christmas .
Would endorse all the favourable comments .
Hotel is an easy walk from the underground ; having bought ABC ticket at the desk at the airport ( served by possibly the rudest woman in Germany !)
Hotel a short walk from Checkpoint Charlie and the main square which held one of the Christmas markets - recommended.
Staff excellent . Good pool and jacuzzi .

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

our family stayed here for our last stop in our European tour of Germany and Austria. it was nice to have a Washer/Dryer to clean some clothes in your room. the location is perfect! easy walking to Museum island, Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburg Gate, memorials...Sony Center, etc....
Staff was very friendly. we ate breakfast one day at the hotel, you get a discount if you reserve the day before. Free wifi in the lobby, but you have to pay in the rooms. but nice and cozy in the lobby by the fire on big couches.

nice courtyard in middle for relaxing if weather is nice.

loved our stay here. Thanks Adina!

Room tip: construction going on next door, but we didn't hear any of it, maybe they were not working for the holidays while we stayed, but you may want to ask for a room on the Courtyard side.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richm874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a lovely, modern hotel in a great location with fab breakfasts.

As various people have said there is a massive building site next door but we had a studio apartment overlooking the internal courtyard which was very very quiet.

Staff were welcoming and helpful.

My only gripe is about paying for Internet, which I feel should be included, especially in a four star hotel. That being said however, the Internet was reasonably priced and you could log on for free in the hotel lobby.

Overall a lovely hotel which felt like a bargain for the price we paid. I would definitely visit again and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The surroundings are safe, and is relatively central to both checkpoint charlie, TV Tower and within walking distance to restaurants and grocerystore and other sights.
I have stayed at the hotel 2 times now and i'm very happy with the size of the apartments, the small balkony, the kitchen facilities and the friendly staff. Small but well-equipped gym, and a nice little but cold pool. It's great value for money, and I would recommed it for whatever purpose.

Should I say something negative, it is the large apartment buildings located in front of the main entrance, which gets to seem slightly compressed. There are also some restoration of dilapidated buildings around the hotel, but it will sure be good when it is clear. The parking facility are relatively limited, but it's possible to park nearby, but is quite expensive

Room tip: Away from the elevator
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PerF190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Dear Per F
The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie are so happy that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for the third time.
Kind Regards and all the best for 2015!
Claudia Anderle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

i Booked a Apartment, and was promise fully kitchen, we arrive early and the room was ready for us, go to the room but no owen as promise, back to reception we was booked a wrong room (studio) something go wrong from the agent to hotels booking system but they could see i booked right so we get the apartment we booked, again trouble no owen, so we have to move again this time room not ready so we have to wait and it was okay we was there early.

After one hour our room was ready, this time the right one, with owen, and they also upgrade us because of the mistake about first 2 rooms.

And near to U-bahn only 400-500 meters

Hotel is clean and service in top, surely i go stay there next time i am in berlin

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnny2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Dear Johnny2500
Thank you for your positive feedback.We are pleased to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the team was helpful when you had troubles regarding the toom types. We are delighted to read that you will return during your next visit to Berlin. We are already looking forward to it!
Kind regards and all the best for 2015!
Claudia Anderle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews