We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,873)
Filter reviews
5,873 results
Traveller rating
3,602
1,866
294
76
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,602
1,866
294
76
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barmelia hotellevel roomfriedrichstrasse stationmuseum islandgreat locationbrandenburg gateriver viewspree riverper daywithin walking distancepillow menuunter den lindenfree wifiexcellent hotelmini barmajor sites
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 5,873 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Hotel well located and very comfortable with excellent staff. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel is within walking distance of most of Berlins major attractions. Good range of bars and restaurants nearby..
The Berliner Republik was especially nice for a beer or 2.

Room Tip: A view of the river and bridge would be the best rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I would not call this a luxurious hotel, but the front office people are very friendly and made us feel right at home the moment we walked in from a long flight.
Now, about the room: quite nice, actually. Except for the fact that they forgot to leave bedroom slippers and bathrobes.
Strategically located, we were in the middle of everything we needed, including a boat ride on Spree.
Another thing I found strange is that we had to sign into the wifi every single day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SilentSensation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I am staying in this Hotel. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The lounge is nice. People are friendly but if you are a light sleeper or have problems with buzzing sounds then stay away.
I don’t know what kind of noise this is, an engine, the ventilation... but I have moved rooms already and have the feeling it is worse than in the other room. Never staying here again. It is the house of horrors if you are sensitive to annoying sounds.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank PatriciaFAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Our stay at Melia was great. Location was decent - close to underground and bus stops. The staff was very friendly. The hotel and room were very clean. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank jleigh2756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Great hotel. Very central. Rooms excellent and very quiet. Only problem was the service in the tapas bar which was awful. Slow and unfriendly when we went to eat on the Monday evening. It was a shame as there were plenty waiting staff around who seemed to prefer to chat even when reminded we wanted service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank greenvgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews