We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
339
654
173
35
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
654
173
35
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potsdamer platz checkpoint charlie anhalter station great location s bahn inexpensive hotel check point charlie minute walk holocaust memorial rooms are basic easy walking distance public transport tourist sites we've stayed cold meats just round the corner free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Quite clean and cheap. The position is good. Nevertheless, the room was small. We have asked a double and they gave us a "bunk-bed" (not very comfortable).
The staff at the reception was nice but not very cooperative. Style: Motel with a "do-it-by-yourself" formula

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosannaS1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Rosanna,
thank you very much for your personal review and for giving us feedback from your recent stay with us. The ibis hotels are indeed an economy product. We are sorry that you felt not totally welcome and are looking forward to convince you upon your next stay with us at ibis. Best regards, Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

did like a lot the location of this hotel: was close to most of the places we visited. Our room was clean and it had AC. From the first site it seemed that room was too simple but it turned out that you had there all you need. It is not too much space in the room for 2 people. Staff was helpful and friendly. We did like. Would use it again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElenaG5128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Elena,
we are very happy to read that you had a great stay with us at Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the nice words. We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Great reception service, the previous online checkin worked well. As an Accor Silver member, me and my son got upgraded rooms. Quiet street and well insulated windows. Large rooms and nice shower rooms. Free WiFi, stable but rather slow (5-6 Mbps). Well working AC and comfortable beds. Very fine breakfast in an nice environmemt.

I very much liked this hotel and seriously consider it for the next time in Berlin.

The full points are for meeting expections in full !

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Michael E,
thank you so much for your superb feedback. We very much appreciate it and will definitely not dissapoint you upon your next stay either! Best regards from Berlin, Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Pro: Room was nice, clean and as described. Price is a bit high for a room that barely has space to walk around bed, no fridge, microwave or coffee pot but for the convenience of location it was worth not having those extras. The breakfast service (extra charge) is delicious and the staff keep it stocked and clean. All the staff was friendly and helpful during the whole stay- always professional. Energy efficient/green practices to help save environment- yet some methods are at the cost to the consumer.
Con: Water treatment system is horrible- it smells like the re-used toilet water from the person upstairs from me. I had to use bottled water to brush my teeth for fear of vomiting when I smelled the water- and was definitely not gonna chance rinsing my mouth with it. Even the shower was hard to accomplish- the smell is just awful and I was glad I only had to shower once during my stay. Keep the door closed and hopefully the odor doesn't seep in to your room. There are no washcloths (not something I think to pack when staying at a hotel) you only get 2 towels and a floor towel for the shower. The soap is a one use for hands, body and hair- so this makes for tangled, dry hair and a quick shower as the water is hard and dries skin out.

Room tip: Pay for upgrade to room that has larger space- I was one person and felt cramped it the smaller room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christy750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear christy750,
thank you very much for your personal feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you obviously had difficulties with the smell from the sewer in your room. If you had let us known on site we have loved to offer you a room change in order to solve this matter. The most important thing for us is that our guests have a pleasant stay.
Kind regards, Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed there last year & it was great, location/price/food/room size, everything. Only difference is that this year it rained & the temperatures dropped & the air conditioning wouldn't work! We had a room facing the street so it was quite noisy to open the window & even when we did it was too hot & stuffy to sleep.
So this is a summer only hotel, make sure it's not rainy otherwise you will suffocate in your room because the A/C will not turn on!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mona-Alkhalaileh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mona-Alkhalaileh,
thank you very much for taking your time and providing us with your personal feedback from your recent and second stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt there are difficulties with the air condition. You can always double check with our reception staff, they are available 24/7 for our guests. We are looking forward upon your next city trip to Berlin! Kind regards, Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews