We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
953
760
174
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
760
174
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv tower the holiday inn glass wall deluxe room rainfall shower tram line alexander platz modern hotel corner room central location rooms are small single duvets great shower light sleeper reception staff txl bus public transport
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel ticked every box - perfect location, clean and smart room, staff who were so helpful. We were given an early check in with a choice of room - including a friendly warning about tram noise (which was no problem). 2 minute walk to the hop on hop off bus and reception staff who advised about train travel and sold us the tickets. We hadn't booked breakfast but a large cafe right opposite for morning coffee and croissant. Strongly recommended for a berlin city break.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helentello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Helentello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback.

It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay and our staff could assist with all your questions and travel plans.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another stay in the near future.

With kind regards,

Michaela Tocke
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was set in a good location for travel connections and within walking distance of all these. Hotel had a good style. Room was clean and big enough for a hub when visiting the city. Staff also seemed too busy or not interested in helping if you had questions. Room faced onto the tram tracks and these could be heard easily in the room, not a greats night sleep.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M7875OAtomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Front Office Shiftleader at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Tom,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
It is nice to see that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the style of the hotel.
I am very sorry about hearing that the staff seemed too busy and would like to apologize for that. For further stays with us you can contact us upon arrival so we can prepare a quite room facing the inner courtyard.
I do hope to get the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

With kind regards,
Jella Binia
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Hotel Indigo has a rare combo of reasonable prices, proximity to Alexanderplatz, and air-conditioning which was essential as it was over 30C(86F) when we were there. Breakfast was more than adequate for the time of hotel. We would definitely stay there again!

Room tip: Don't worry about getting a room high up or with a view as most of the "good" views are obscured by other buildings.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Matthew,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your trip to Berlin and for taking the time to share your review.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and you would choose the Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz as well for your next visit.

See you soon.

With kind regards,

Michaela Tocke
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

we stayed at the hotel for 5 nights, to sum it up the hotel is very nice and located 3 minutes walk from Alexanderplatz and to several public transportation stations.
the hotel is good, the rooms are small but nicely furnished and well equipped with a fridge, coffee set, rotating flat screen, safe, ipod docking etc. the bathroom is nice with a rain forest shower head.
ther hotel needs some facelifing, the wall paper in the corridor is peeling down, the carpets are stained.
Service was mostly OK some front office staff were nicer and more cordial then others.
the bar offers a big list of cocktails and drinks and the barman is very nice and helpful. breakfast isnt cheap 14 Euro if you reserve the night before and 19 if you walk in. breakfast includes eggs, several kinds of cheese, bacon, confitures, vegetables, cold cuts, salmon etc. a nice variety to cater for anyone's taste.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Front Office Shiftleader at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Amnon,

thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write down this review.
I am happy to see that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and that you liked the design of the room. I appreciate your honesty about the wall paper and carpets. It is always important to us to get feedback so we can improve ourselfs.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

with kind regards,
Jella Binia
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We were very happy to have stayed at Indigo. Checkin was a pleasure with Marie who was friendly and helpful. Our room was on the seventh floor with a nice view of TV Tower. The room was small (maybe alarmingly so by American standards!) but functional and stylish. Great air conditioning during a muggy July week. Good Aveda products.

Thanks to being an IHG Rewards member, the complimentary glass of Prosecco was a nice touch at the bar downstairs.

The location: sterile with a mix of residential and commercial buildings. At first we thought the neighborhood was, well, lame, but soon realized it was the ideal jumping off point to practically every other neighborhood we wanted to see in Berlin -- Alexanderplatz Station is a five minute walk and has about a million trains, so you can get anywhere fast. Walkable to other cool neighborhoods too.

In sum, Indigo is a good value, with great service, and nice design. We would stay again and recommend to others for a visit to Berlin. Thanks Indigo team!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jfelicetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Front Office Shiftleader at Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear jfelicetti,

thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor!

It is great to see that you had a good time exploring Berlin and that the location of the hotel was convenient for you. For further stays with us you might want to try the deluxe room which is bigger than the standard room.

Thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel. I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz!

With kind regards,
Jella Binia
Front Office Shiftleader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews