We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
249
356
91
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
356
91
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powdered milk superior room great hotel bus stop brandenburg gate free wifi two blocks quiet area stayed here for two nights hotel is located large room choose this hotel shopping area day ticket breakfast buffet quiet at night zoologischer garten
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg is in a great position, nowhere near Hamburg! Friendly and helpful staff, generous breakfasts, comfortable beds, well-appointed rooms, well-supplied showers with no bath to climb over and slip on.

Room Tip: Eleven floors, so plenty of variety in the rooms. Lift sometiems difficult to get!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richtea212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipBerlin, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest,

a little late - but no less thankful for your excellent rating and recommendation of our house. Nice that you felt comfortable in Berlin.

Yours sincerely
Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Carola W.T.
Director Sales & Marketing

New Year's Eve in Berlin - Welcome 2019
Live music, the famous countdown to the turn of the year and the gigantic fireworks at the Brandenburg Gate welcomes you in Berlin. Celebrate until the early hours of the morning with exuberant party mood and secure your seats for the 5-course New Year's Eve menu in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

The position is not that close to the attractions but in the other hand is not far.
If you travel with children the zoo is close (10’ walking) could be useful

The hotel is ok , is clean , personal is kind and helpful
The negative note was the room too small , hard to move with 2 baggage.
The bed was confortabile and WiFi worked perfectly.
Positive breakfast , was huge with a lot of things to eat ... there was even a corner for gluten free.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kobano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipBerlin, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rating and nice recommendation of our hotel. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. We would recommend to reserve a differtent room category next time. (superior is larger)

Plan your next Berlin visit today. There is always something new to discover.

With best regards
Golden Tulip Berlin – Hotel Hamburg


Carola W.T.
Director of Sales & Marketing


Pyronale, a dazzling explosion of color and music. Each year pyrotechnicans across Europe take over Berlin’s Olympic Stadium. (12. – 13. 10.2018)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Good points - Large room with twin beds, safe, large desk and chair. Location - close to zoo but some 45/60 minutes walk from many attractions. Comfortable bed. Plenty of power points, good wi-fi, kettle supplied.

Need to improve - No shampoo supplied just shower gel in a container fixed to the wall. Coffee whitener not good and supplies very limited. Had to request more and for cups to be cleaned. Bins not emptied until requested. Tissues not replaced. This hotels takes groups and in can be difficult to find room in the dining room.

There are hundreds of hotels in Berlin and I am sure that there are better for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipBerlin, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rating and recommendation of our hotel. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us, even if you would suggest to improve some things.

Just to let you know, we offer hair & shower gel in our bath. (both included) The other named things we passed on to our housekeeping.

We hope to see you again very soon and remain

With best regards
Golden Tulip Berlin – Hotel Hamburg


Carola W.T.
Director Sales & Marketing

The highlights in autumn in Berlin - whether sports, culture or entertainment, visit the Foodweek, Berlin of Art, the Pyronale, the Musikfest Berlin or the Berlin Marathon. Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Lovely breakfast, nice staff.

The location central with little traffic. Close to KDW, restaurants.

You can hear your neighbours cough and talk; not entirely comfortable.

Cleaning good, but slightly over zealous as they rearrange your necessary items.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MargarettaE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipBerlin, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rating and recommendation of our hotel. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us.

Plan your next Berlin visit today. There is always something new to discover.

With best regards
Golden Tulip Berlin – Hotel Hamburg


Carola W.T.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Shop the new autumn fashion?
It’s perfect to start on the Kurfürstendamm, created in the 16th century, the street is today the most famous boulevard Berlin. The KaDeWe and many famous luxury labels offer the latest trends for autumn/winter.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Booked here thinking it would be nice. Location is fine-ish. Very quiet. Staff seem pleasant BUT the room is shocking. Shower is terrible and soaks floor every time. Worst issue is the HEATING/ AIR CON. The room does not get cool. We cannot sleep or do anything. It's colder in the lobby so had to leave door open. We reported it but staff did nothing. After the AC dial fell off and gave me an ELECTRIC SHOCK!

Not a 4 star hotel. I hope they can take action or help before we leave. I dread coming back to the room due to the heat. It has so much potential. They took payment at beginning otherwise I would be refusing to pay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulipBerlin, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We very much regret that the air condition in your room did not work and could not be fixed during your stay.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely

Carola W.T.
Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews