We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$245
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$124
US$88
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

PLUS Berlin(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Select Hotel Berlin The Wall(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveller rating
1,462
868
143
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
868
143
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzsiemens buildingglass brickss bahn stationgreat hotelcheckpoint charlieminute walkcheck point charliequiet areawalking distancethe room was nicebreakfast buffetenjoyable staysuperior roomcomfortable hotelreception staffthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed at the Movenpick for two nights and it did not disappoint. The room was really good but I think I got the disabled room since the toilet was huge to accommodate a wheelchair. I little struggle for me since there was no shower curtain but A+ if you are in a wheelchair I guess!
The breakfast was so good I ate it both of the mornings and I really enjoyed the selections! The staff was also super nice and they helped with a lot of stuff like taxis and other things!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Maria,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are very happy to see that you had a lovely time in our hotel and that you enjoyed our service.
Please be assured that I’m forward your comments to our staff. This is a wonderful motivation for us all.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future and we wish you a great time until then.

Best regards from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had a larger room which we really liked. Loved the breakfast and especially how breakfast turned in to brunch at about 11 on Sunday morning. Staff pleasant and helpful and we liked the location and the building. All in all a great stay.

Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DSK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your romantic weekend with us and that you were satisfied with our service performance and our personal service. Please be assured that I’m forward you lovely compliments to our team. Thank you for this inspiration.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and we wish you a great time until then.
Best regards from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is on a converted former Siemens building. They have done a nice job. The ceilings are very high. The room is modern and the bathroom has a soak tub to die for along with a spotless shower stall. The place is well kept, the staff courteous and responsive. Great choice when visiting Berlin without being in a high traffic area!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anandhir2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for your wonderful experiences.
We are very happy to read that you liked our historical building, our central location and that you definitely enjoyed your stay here.
Thank you also for your lovely compliments regarding our friendly staff. Please be assured that I’m forward your feedback to my colleagues.
This is a great motivation for us all to continue their efforts.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel and we wish you all the best.
Sunny greetings from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We decided to visit Berlin for a holiday without our children and it was a peaceful enjoyable stay. We booked with British Airways and paid for the upgrade to a superior room, this was a good decision. It overlooked the courtyard, it was larger and quieter. We also paid an additional amount for the breakfast to be included, again a good decision, the breakfast is 24 euros each.
The location of the hotel was central and it took only several minutes to walk to the centre, this was one of the reasons for our choice. We have been to Berlin before but stayed out of the centre and missed just walking into the centre of the city. Most of the major sites are all close by. There is also a supermarket a few minutes away, this was essential for us. My husband has a medical condition so we had to carry small cartons of juice and fruit, all readily available from the supermarket.
The room was spacious and we could access the BBC World Service and the internet in the room. We have stayed in Hilton hotels where we could not do the two. As a boring old fashioned couple, both are essential!
There was a hair dryer, fridge and toiletries in the room. Clean and tidy, only complaint was the shelves. I am 5’ 2’’ tall, my husband over 6 foot and we struggled to reach the shelves to place clothing on them. Not quite sure who and how you were suppose to reach them?
Breakfast choice included everything that you would expect and more. Fruit, cereal, hot food and pastries. Oddly one coffee machine that was slow and inevitably a queue for it. Sometimes we were asked regarding coffee and given a pot of it on the table and some days not. Not sure why the difference? That said we stayed for 8 days and had breakfast at different times and not once did we have to wait for a table. Not once was there any gaps on the buffet, always frequently replenished. Breakfast 06.30 hrs to 10.30 hrs Mon to Sat, on Sunday they served breakfast until 14.30hrs! Never encountered elsewhere but clearly helpful and inclusive for some travellers.
They had a complementary chocolate hour from 16.00hrs to 17.00hrs, never went as always out but a nice idea. Again a nice touch,every evening a small chocolate by the side of your bed. All these little ‘extras’ created a good impression of the hotel. Moreover some mornings, special juices and drinks made and staff would come to your table and offer the drinks for you to try. As I said all nice touches.
ALL staff encounter pleasant and helpful. We ask housekeeping to change the pillows as too soft, completed. We asked re travelling and buying underground tickets, excellent advice given and we purchased the tickets from the desk next to reception.
We would stay here again without hesitation, we checked the location of the Hilton and Sheraton in comparison to this hotel and the Movenpick seems far superior to me. We hope to return next year and will be staying here!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cairo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you very much for your visit in our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
We are very happy to read your detailed and wonderful review.
Great to read that you enjoyed the time in our hotel so much and that you were satisfied with our service performance especially with our Mövenpick breakfast.
Please be assured that I’m forward your lovely comments to our team. This is a wonderful inspiration and motivation for us all.
We hope you had pleasant and safe trip back home or to other destination and we are looking forward to welcome you again next year.
We wish you a great time and all the best until then.
Sunny and warm greetings from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel because the one we stayed in on our last trip to Berlin was full. I am so pleased we did. We arrived two hours before we were due to check in, straight from the airport, this was no problem. Our room wasn’t quite ready so we were shown the restaurant/bar where we could have a drink while we waited. The staff member was very friendly and served us quickly. We had booked a junior suite which was perfect. This is a great hotel for chocolate lovers, there was a chocolate hour everyday where you are free to sample the chocolate delights. The breakfast was the best I have had anywhere in Europe. It was no wonder we didn’t want to leave. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank boot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you experienced our friendly staff and great service throughout your stay.

We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards from Berlin,
Evelyn Koziarski
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews