We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,708)
Filter reviews
2,709 results
Traveller rating
1,133
1,109
320
92
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
1,109
320
92
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie great location check point charlie leipziger strasse walking distance around the corner free wifi central location busy road business trip junior suite rooms are modern nespresso machine christmas market unter den linden minute walk short break
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,709 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We spent 3 nights here and all really liked this hotel (3 generations of family). It was clean, modern, and in a great location. We just stayed room only. The rooms were a good size and the beds were really comfy. We only saw reception staff and they were friendly and helpful during check in and check out. We could walk to all the places we wanted to go (Checkpoint Charlie 5 minutes walk, Brandenberg Gate 15 mins, cathedral and museum island about 20 minutes and main shops 5 minutes). There was a good choice of restaurants nearby and 2 supermarkets.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Carol B,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review, we hope your feedback will help your fellow travelers to choose the right hotel in the city center of Berlin.

We are really happy to read you are so satisfied with our staff!

We wish you all the best from Berlin.

Kind regards from the entire staff,

David Regensburger
Guest Relation Manager
d.regensburger@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My grandson and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 4 nights at the end of May and we were very impressed by the decor, cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. The location of the hotel is perfect - lots of nice cafes and restaurants close by, as well as underground station which we used to get to the Olympic Stadium. The hotel is close to shopping areas too. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy because of the traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Joan A,

Thank you very much for this awesome review and recommendation, we hope your feedback will help your fellow travellers to choose the right hotel in the city center of Berlin.

We wish you all the best from the capital of Germany.

Kind regards and hopefully until next time!

David Regensburger
Guest Relation Manager
d.regensburger@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Nice, comfortable and friendly hotel with good location and som traffic outside of cource Easy to reach interesting Points of the city, just walk out from the hotel.. Easy to check in and out. Nice rooms esure a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank perlindberg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear perlindberg2018,

Thank you very much for this awesome review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we would love to welcome you soon again.

If there is anything we can assist you with during or in advanced of your next reservation, please don’t hesitate to contact me personally.

Kind regards from Berlin,

David Regensburger
Guest Relation Manager
d.regensburger@nh-hotels.com
d.regensburger@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Most of main sightseeing things in the city are within walking distance of hotel, like Checkpoint Charlie, the Potsdamer Platz, Alexander Platz, Museuminsel, Brandenburger Tor, the Reichstag building, in which you can have a free tour, but you have to arrange this online far before your arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank D7786AOpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear D7786AOpaulw,

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this amazing review. We hope this review informs your fellow travelers to choose the right hotel in the city center of Berlin.

We would love to welcome you again.

Kind Regards from the capital of Germany,

David Regensburger
Guest Relation Manager
d.regensburger@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

My wife and I stayed there in late April, 2018. We had a premium new style room on the 7th floor at the back courtyard. The room is spacious, clean, very quiet and with a very big screen TV. Wi Fi was very good. Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel is very close to the Stadtmitte metro station so going anywhere is easy. Actually we enjoyed walking everywhere. There are many coffee shops around including a Starbucks where they serve drip / filter coffee just like in USA. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank No1Beatlesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at NH Collection Berlin Mitte am Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Mr. No1Beatlesfan,

Thank you very much for this amazing nice review.

We are absolutely flattered by your kind words and recommend.

We would love to welcome you again in the capital of Germany.

Kind regards,

David Regensburger
Guest Relation Manager
d.regensburger@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews