We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,514)
Filter reviews
3,514 results
Traveller rating
2,072
1,250
152
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,072
1,250
152
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie privilege suite family suite check point charlie great hotel quiet street separate toilet coffee machine around the corner huge room within walking distance excellent location sitting area shower room small balcony two blocks euros per person
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 3,514 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

this hotel is an average 4 star Mercure hotel. Nothing more nothing less. The rooms are clean. Stayed in suite 323. Very god space, nice with" two "rooms if you travel with kids. The breakfast is as it should be. An ok selection of cold and warm food. Nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpfull. No information about allergenes on the buffet. If you would like gutenfree bread you have to ask the staff. We did not know.
The hotel is close to Berlin Mall and check point charlie.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikt H, Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Maria L,

thank you for your kind review. We are glad you liked your stay in Berlin.
We are sorry you did not find the signs on the breakfast buffet explaning our gluten/lactose free offer, aswell as our served extras, nor the allergene information printed on the little cards next to each product. To make sure this will be better, we will check wether we can find a better presentation.
We hope to welcome you back in Berlin soon
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Room was good size, location near to restaurants, attractions and transport, staff always friendly and helpful. Close to cafes for breakfast.
Modern facilities, great breakfast, courtyard for drinks and light meals.
Helpful staff, near to transport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank clintrac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikt H, Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear clintrac85
thank you so much for your 5 points rating and your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back
Sincerely
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Our stay in this hotel was excellent. The room was very spacious and the beds very comfortable. The staff were also very helpful and the room was extremely clean. The hotel is very close to many tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris216699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikt H, Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Chris216699
thank you a lot for your kind review.
We are glad you liked your stay and our services and would be happy to welcome you back
Best regards
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Location is good for access to public transport and the sights. Hotel reception, bar, breakfast room and bedrooms were immaculate. Buffet breakfast was very good, but at typically elevated hotel prices. Staff at Reception, in the breakfast room and especially at the bar were great with all the guests. Drinks at the bar in the courtyard is a great way to finish the day. Second time we've stayed here; wouldn't look for anywhere else to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikt H, Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear David M,

thank you so much for your great review! We are proud to be your new "place to be" even after your second visit.
We are looking forward to your third visit - and if you like, try booking a promotion on our website includig breakfast, it might be a good option to save some money.
Best regards
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The hotel has a beautiful location. Several historical sites are within walking distance. we have parked the car in the parking garage (underground) of the hotel, but the hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood so you can park your car for a fee (free on Sundays).
Our room (7th floor) was very spacious, very clean and equipped with every comfort.
The staff were very friendly, not intrusive and helpful at any time. The breakfast was fantastic (bacon with eggs, different types of bread ...), also for the healthy (fruit, seeds ...).
We definitely recommend this hotel if you are making a city trip.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 10Wicki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedikt H, Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Kristof N,
thank you for full 5 points as a feedback of your stay with us! We are happy to read that you had such a great time with us!
We would be happy to welcome you back for your next Berlin trip.
Sincerely
Benedikt Heydweiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews