We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
700
248
40
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
248
40
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews management suite living room great location superior suite breakfast lounge checkpoint charlie laundry room large bedroom central location walk in closet full kitchen separate toilet home away from home apartment hotel well equipped kitchen top floor these apartments
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The Mandala Suites were a nice surprise and retreat from the hustle of the City. While located in the core of Berlin, the suites took you away from the feeling of being in the middle of a City. The Balcony offered a place to view the city from. The kitchenette was a perfect size and well appointed.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Matthew J, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at THE MANDALA SUITES. We are delighted to hear that your entire stay was to your complete satisfaction and that we could convince you with our location and atmosphere. One of our most important goals is to establish a peaceful environment in the heart of Berlin in which our guests can fully reenergize after a tiring day. Your remarks about our kitchennette are also well received. We look forward to having you back as a guest again soon and we stand at your disposal for any inquiry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Fantastic location in Berlin and a beautiful spacious unit. This unit was perfect for 2 people. Separate bedroom with separate bathroom and also separate toilet. Then a massive kitchen area off a living area. This unit had two balconies!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbarbe827849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear jbarbe827849, Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at THE MANDALA Suites. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was very enjoyable and that location as well as the Suite were perfectly according to your expectations. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Being let down terribly by your staff (as per previous comments ) who are the face of your accommodation
When we arrived afternoon of the 1st we were faced with an unwelcoming employee (short hair ) & similarly when leaving and checking out another staff member was equally as rude ( long hair in a pony tail )
When I initially approached the desk I attempted out of respect to ask to view the bill in German and she sniggered at her other colleague sat on another desk ( same woman that checked us in.) both distasteful & disrespectful
Our last visit to Germany we stayed at the Bulow palace in Dresden -yes a different type of hotel , not an apartment/hotel but their staff put yours to shame
Come on Mr or Mrs Mandala suites give your employees some customer care training as they are appalling and letting down your establishment which other than your staff is excellent

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FellowTraveler442929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at THE MANDALA SUITES.
We are sorry to hear about your expierence with our reception staff. Nonetheless, we always try to exceed our guests’ expectations and unfortunately we did not succeed in your case.
However, your welcoming and leaving expierence is unacceptable for us and it does not represent the high quality standards we put on ourselves. We will train our team again to show more sensitivity in cases like yours and to put more effort into a higher efficiency. I already forwarded your comment to our manager.
Dear valued guest, we hope that your way leads you back to Berlin soon and that you will give us a second chance during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Didn’t start well with a stern officious lady snapping at us about where to put and not put the bags when we arrived, not a good welcome. We requested a quiet courtyard room months earlier but got a bottom floor loud side street, while somehow our friends who requested nothing got a quiet courtyard room (same stern host handled this)? The gym is closed Sundays, never seen that at a hotel. All that aside the large room, kitchen, and location are all great. But I will not return, suggest looking elsewhere

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tripstaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Tripstaken, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback about your stay at THE MANDALA SUITES. We are delighted to hear that you not only appreciated the large room and the kitchen of the hotel but also its location. Nonetheless, we always try to exceed our guests’ expectations and unfortunately we did not succeed in your case. The described welcome situation at the reception does not represent the high quality standards we put on ourselves. That’s why, we instructed our employee and our whole team to show more sensitivity so that such an incident won’t happen again. Of course, we always try to fulfil all of our guests’ wishes and so we are also sorry to hear, that our reception didn’t pay attention to these. Please rest assured, that this was a nonrecurring mistake, which won’t happen again. Due to safety reasons, our gym is only accessible within the opening hours of our reception, which are as followed:
Monday – Friday: 7 am to 10 pm
Saturday: 9 am to 8 pm
Sunday: 9am to 5 pm
We thank you once more for your comment and we hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future in order to fully convince you of our qualities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Very central location for many museums and attractions. Our Superior suite in 7th floor was clean, spacious and wonderfully quiet. Room was just like in photos.Staff was very friendly, especially when we checked in. We are really happy with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiinamaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE-MANDALA-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear tiinamaf, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA SUITES on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was very enjoyable and that the locationas well as the room were perfectly according to your expectations. Especially your praise of our staff delights us, because we strive to deliver the best service possible.It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews