We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
517
548
132
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
548
132
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boarding house main building s bahn railway line piano bar wellness area rooms were very clean nice hotel quiet room walking distance perfect location around the corner star hotel quiet street air conditioning tegel airport minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I had a lovely time not just in Berlin but in the hotel. Great location, situated in the centre. Easy access to metro and bus station. Close to most of the attractions in Berlin. The staff were really helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Manager at NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Kate S,

thank you very much for taking your Time to review and comment your Stay with us. It makes me proud to see, that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your Time in Berlin and with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next Berlin Trip again at the NH Ku´damm and for any Questions do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best and have a great Xmas Time.

Kind regards, Thomas Stieber / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

well sized room, comfortable bed, very good breakfast, very convenient location near Kudam street and all public transportation networks, and a friendly staff would make your stay in Berlin just perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Salaheldin-Zikri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Manager at NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Salaheldin-Zikri,

WOW! and many Thanks for taking your Time, to review and comment your recent Stay with is. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed your Time with us and had a fantastic Time in Berlin.

Hopefully we can welcoming you soon again and for any Questions do not hesitate to contact us. All the Best and see you soon.

Kind regards, Thomas Stieber / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekends visit to the Christmas markets arriving Friday night until Sunday.
It is in a great location 2 minutes walk off kurstendamm the main strip with designer shops, restaurants etc.
Hotel very clean and rooms very nice. Didn't eat here as we like to wander and find elsewhere for eating out.
5 mins walk to the Xmas market and 10/12 minutes to the zoo which is also worth a visit!

Very happy stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blackyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Manager at NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear blackyda,

I would like to thank you very much for your great review on behalf of the entire team.
It´s a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your Time here in Berlin and had a wonderful stay at our Hotel and also at the Xmas Market.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and in case of any Questions do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best and see you soon. Kind regards, Thomas Stieber / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotel is a 5-minute walk from the 109 bus from Tegel airport and a 5 minute walk to Savigny Platz S-Bahn station which has trains every 5-10 minutes into the city centre, about 15 minutes away (depending on which stop you get off).
The room was spacious and clean but nothing special to make it different from any other hotel; there is a free safe which you can programme with your own entry code.
The beds were the 'Austrian Twin' type - two single mattresses on a Super-King double bed frame.
We were room-only basis so didn't eat in the restaurant, especially as the breakfast was quoted at €22 per person.
The hotel website states tea-and coffee-making facilities are in the room; they aren't. When I queried this with the receptionist she stated the hotel had changed hands so they no longer provided this service and directed us to a machine where you could get tea or coffee - at a price!
So - ideal location for touring but nothing special about the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank specsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights 28/10 - 31/10, the hotel is easily located and situated in a great area for both transport links and also some fantastic restaurants. I also very much enjoyed spending time in the late evening at the interlinking Van Gough bar who offer a great range of refreshments which are very reasonably priced. Will 100% use this hotel should I return to the City.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank pule_uk1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Manager at NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear pule_uk1988,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you got to enjoy the comfort of our hotel and the surroundings, as well as the Atmosphere and the Drinks at the Van Gogh Bar.
We hope to welcome you again soon to make some more happy memories in Berlin and for any Questions do not hesitate to contact us.

All the Best & kind regards, Thomas Stieber / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews