We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
US$115
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$183
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$249
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$167
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,621)
Filter reviews
2,621 results
Traveller rating
1,019
1,158
329
78
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
1,158
329
78
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskosher breakfastkadewe department storeshopping areaaround the cornermini barexcellent locationbusiness triphotel restaurantbusiness hotelzoo stationsuperior roomcomfortable hotelper dayfew minutes walkpublic transportationtegel airportu bahn
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,621 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with good services. Hotel is well located and connected with all the major attractions. Nice sauna and gym. You will find good breakfast with lots of variety . Staff is very professional and helpful. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ankush S, it was a pleasure being your host. Thanks for lovely five stars!!!!
I am looking forward to your next stay already, just bear in mind to always book directly with the hotel or on our homepage, in order to get the best possible deal!

Kind regards and again thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel!

Gregor Linhart
Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked two connecting rooms as a family, both spacious (although ‘standard’ type) with all amenities, The location is handy for shops and restaurants, but not for tourist attractions such as Museum Island, and staff friendly and courteous. We did find the cleaning of the rooms rather sketchy for such a large hotel, but would definitely stay again should we return to Berlin.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Sandra3622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sandra3622,
Thanks for staying with us and for this nice review.
Looking forward to be welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards from Berlin and on behalf of the entire team.

Gregor Linhart
Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in the heart of the city, close in walking distance to the Ku'damm, where there are plenty of eateries, shopping, a Ubahn station (underground) and the famous historical Church.
The rooms are nicely designed and CLEAN!! I reserved a room with a walk-in shower, which was super modern. While the dining rooms both indoors and out accomodate many, the food was underwhelming. The staff deserve 5 stars with great service and fulfilling every wish sooner than promptly! For the tall person,toilets are lower than standard so reserve a toilet extension.The hotel has one!

Room Tip: Rooms far from the elevator are almost street length.Reserve close to the elevator if walking is difficult.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gucciTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow, thank you gucciTelAviv for this fantastic feedback! It was a pleasure being your host and we can't wait to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre!
Thanks for your wonderful words for the team, I'll be happy to share your review with them.

Hope to seeing you soon again, kind regards,

Gregor Linhart
Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I prefer this location because it is close to many restaurants, shopping area, metro station and hop on hop off bus stops.

We got upgraded to a suite which was appreciated. The suite is actually 2 adjacent rooms with a door in between. This kind set up probably is very convenient for a family with children so they can sleep in 2 separate rooms.

The breakfast is very good and the breakfast area is large with 2 sections plus the outside seating.

The only complaint was the hotel never restocked the mini bar. Our room rate includes the mini-bar. The only item we needed from the minibar was the bottle wafer. After we drank all the water after the 3rd night, we called the reception to see if they can restock the mini bar. Someone said she would call some people to do so but we never got another water. I thought it was too much trouble to call again so I just bought some bottle water from the store.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for staying with us and for this very nice review, dear Jon W. It is so nice to read you had a fabulous time in our hotel. Sorry for any inconveniences concering our mini bar, this has been an exception to the rule. Next time this won't hapen, promised.

We are already looking forward to be welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards from Berlin and on behalf of the entire team.

Gregor Linhart
Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here twice in June. First for three nights and again for one night. Rooms were comfortable 760 and 330. Both only had showers. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety and they will cook you an omelette. There is also a terrace outside where you can eat breakfast in warm weather.

Bar is ok but staff need more training in making cocktails. Lobby restaurant is good for a quick snack or light meal. Wilson’s the hotel restaurant did not wow me but perfectly acceptable and I enjoyed the seasonal white asparagus.

My wife enjoyed the pool and the staff were patient and professional. There is parking overnight for 25 euros. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your 4 stars are highly appreciated! Feedback like yours, dear John K always helps to improve our services, thanks for advising!

It was a pleasure being your host and we can't wait to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre!

Kind regards from Berlin

Gregor Linhart
Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews