We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,802)
Filter reviews
2,802 results
Traveller rating
1,420
1,101
213
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
1,101
213
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge supermarketu bahn stationcentral atriumvery nice hotelthe ground floortegel airportparking garagenice roomclose to the hotelreception areathe air conditioningreception deskpublic transportper daybreakfast buffetbirkenstrassearema
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,802 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

on the outside the hotel looks small but once inside it is HUGE . especially when you are walking the long hallways.requested rooms to be side by side 5 days before arrival , this was not done. check in took more time. found 2 rooms side by side and the end of the earth. long walks just to the elevator.
they have parking on the same floor as reception . the parking price is costy.
when we finally arrived to our rooms we were shocked to find single beds , later we asked about this and were told that NO KING or QUEEN beds are available in the entire hotel. something about promoting celibacy, joke. the room temp always registered 25 degrees even when we pushed the button to lower to 19 degrees it jumped back to 25 degrees and even 30 min later he shows 25 degrees
on a very hot day.
over all our stay was pleasant.
a lot of foreign TV channels in various languages.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mikeberlingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapeauHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mike,

we would like to thank you very much for your comments as it is really important for us to get feedbacks from our guests such as yours. It helps us to identify our improvement potential and to take the corrective measures to assure our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay in our beautiful city.

Unfortunately we have been fully booked, so that we couldn't fulfill your wish, to get two rooms next to each other with double beds and near the elevator.
I didn'd recieved this importand message before your arrived.

I don't know if you informed our reception about the problems with the air conditions. Because we allways sending our technician to the room to solve the problem.

I know it was very warm during the last week.
Finally we hope we can get a second chance to proove that we offer a better service.

Best wishes -
Rika Hundrack
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight on late arrival in Berlin to meet family. Around €20 from Tegal airport, great staff in reception and restaurant - menu, quality and price of food was excellent. Clean, comfortable quiet rooms, good size room for 3.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 50skids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapeauHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear guest,

we are happy you had the time to send us this great feedback.

Thank you. We hope we'll see u again.

Best wishes-
your MOA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Modern spacious rooms and the hotel is about a ten minute walk from the circle line so you can get around Berlin easily. Not much in the area around the hotel but there is a supermarket under it for cheap food and drink. The staff are all very helpful but that's standard these days right?

The air con is ineffective - no matter what you select, it maintains a constant temperature. This is disappointing in a modern hotel. I turned it to the lowest possible setting and yet nothing. Same goes for the fridge in the room, it's doesn't refrigerate.

It's a 3.5, not a 4... but I liked it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapeauHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Chris,

We would like to thank you very much for your comments as it is really important for us to get feedbacks from our guests such as yours. It helps us to identify our improvement potential and to take the corrective measures to assure our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay in our beautiful city.

We regret that you had a room where the air condition was not working properly. Please be sure, if this is happen and you come to the reception we sending an technican to your room or if yor wish, we arrange a room move.

We are happy you liked it anyway.

All the best
Rika Hundrack
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Th staff couldn't have been more helpful. Unfortunately there was a large conference going on so the gueneral guest areas and bar area were not welcoming to ordinary guests. The room was lovely - a large from accommodating us and two children. The restaurant staff were wonderful. Really easy to get the U-Bahn just down the road and some nice bars to sit outside and drink.

Room Tip: We booked through Avios which said it had a pool and it didn't. A big disappointment!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapeauHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you Karen!

We are happy you experienced a friendly service.

All the bst -
your Mercure MOA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel rooms are beautifully designed, cosy and comfortable. The restaurant food is excellent. The hotel staff are very helpful and smiling. The meeting rooms are excellent, high ceiling, large spaces, well lit. I highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yuliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChapeauHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you Yuliana :-)

We would be happy to welcome you again.

All the best -
your MOA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews