We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$128
US$115
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$154
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$239
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$136
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$162
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
482
450
155
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
450
155
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart otelmarkisches museummuseum islandu bahn stationrecommend this hotelquiet streetalexander platzwalking distancesubway stopnice hotelnight's sleepstayed here for nightsmini barexcellent locationloved this hotelhotel is locatedcity break
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very frienly front desk. They try to solve every question and need. Hotel is very close to mitte and kreuzberg where you can feel Berlin. Rooms are convenient and very well equipped with ironing utility as well

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank bluetubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and constructive comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted with your favorable comments regarding the amazing location and comfort of the rooms.

Visit us again we are looking forward!

Kind regards
art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from a three-night stay at this excellent, well-located hotel. It is close to public transport and the major museums are within walking distance. My room was quiet and well-equipped, with a newly-refurbished bathroom. Breakfasts were generous with a wide range of choice. The staff were efficient and friendly - I had to check out very early on my last day so they kindly arranged for me to have a picnic bag of things to take with me as I did not have time to eat at the hotel. I will come back to this hotel when I am next in Berlin.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank BevStanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. Your feedback serves as a very valuable tool in determining what areas we need to improve. The whole team of art'otel berlin mitte is more than delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and were 100 percent satisfied. This makes us very happy as a team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With our very best wishes
art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This is a fabulously quirky hotel which mixes modern and classical interiors brilliantly. The hotel is full of wonderful modern art and cool furnishings. The staff are really helpful nothing is too much trouble. A wonderful welcome fruit platter was provided on our first day plus the use of a free mobile phone during your stay. The room was spacious with a number of nice touches - espresso coffee machine, soft robes, - it caters for all your needs. The location is ideal for visiting all the Berlin sites with underground station just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: We upgrade for a small amount through registering to be a Radisson member
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank epsommogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to write an online review regarding your last stay. Your lovely comments regarding your last stay were absoulutely amazing to read. It makes us very happy to read that you were satisfied with the interior design, the helpful staff and of course the amazing location. We cannot wait to welcome you back very soon again.

Best regards
art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Warm, welcoming reception with Joe and Tuncay who cannot do enough to help. Every amenity plus fluffy towels and silky sheets. There is even a free smartphone in the room to use free during your stay.

Close to many important sites including Alexander Platz where one can catch the hop on hop off bus.

Also good restaurants nearby on the canal around the corner from the hotel.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank linchimrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to write an online review regarding your last stay. We are more than delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our colleagues Joe and Tuncay. Such comments make us very proud and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon again.

Kind regards
art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here and I am delighted with the experience. The room was ready on arrival and all the staff were super friendly. We had made a mistake on our booking and they sorted it out without any fuss or charge. It is very near to a U Bahn and there is a little cafe on the corner for breakfast etc. It is also very close to the river for a well earned beer after walking all day! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in rm 608 with lovely views and very large room and bed
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wavey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to write an online review regarding your last stay. We are very glad that you had a delighted experience and were satisfied with our friedly staff and the location. We would like to use this opportunity and invite you back to our hotel.

We are looking forward.

Kind regards
art'otel berlin mitte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews