We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Families with children”
other travellers have booked this property
11c palatial living room 538 sq. feet (50 sqm) with 13 feet (4 meter) high mahogany ceiling
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
11c palatial living room 538 sq. feet (50 sqm) with 13 feet (4 meter) high mahogany ceiling
11C 11C balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
11c palatial living room 538 sq. feet (50 sqm) with 13 feet (4 meter) high mahogany ceiling
11C
11C balcony
11C living room and bedroom 03
11c kitchen
11c yamaha radio, dvd, cd and blue ray player
11c bedroom 03
11c bedroom 03, entrance from living room
11c bedroom 02 (middle), view from floor
11c floor entrance, right berdroom 01, left bedroom 02
11c bathroom 01
11c bathroom 01
11c bathroom 02
11c stairs, elevator, entrance
11c main stair case with entrance
11d living room
11d bedroom 03
11d bedroom 3, Hüsler Nest Original, froli viado insert frame, Dormiente mattress
11d bathroom 01, washing machine and dryer each 3 Euro per hour
11c bathroom 01
11d bathroom 02
apt. 11A living room
entrance inner yard, for 11a turn left, for 11d turn right
11d balcony inner yard, right side 11a with balcony
Sandstone ornamentation by sculptor Cuno von Uechtritz-Steinkirch
Gate to the inner yard
Gate to the inner yard, detail
lock, right gate, middle stair case
Our house 1918. Photo by Rudolf Albert Schwartz
Bessel Park less than 50 meters away
a green oasis in the city center, inner yard in the evening
inner yard in the evening, first door on the right stair case to 11d
house with night lighting
Brandenburg Gate - 30 minutes walk
floor plan 2nd floor, 50 steps from street level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
patromero
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Families with children”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were two families with five small children, aged 1 to 5. We enjoyed a long weekend in Berlin and the apartment was just what we needed, close to the U-Banh, to a big supermarket and in a child-friendly neighborhood. We recommend it to any one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Dear guest, thanks for the review. We provide now a mobile phone and you call us free of charge. Best marian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and appointments and space
Liked least: Length of time to get bond back and fees deductions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We like to announce that starting November 2014 all tenants that pay the rent by Visa or MasterCard, do not have to pay security deposit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skinnreb
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for families”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a lovely (immaculate) apartment, newly renovated with nearly everything you need. The rooms are large, bright and modern. The location is central and close to the train station.
There were kids dvd's which were great! 3 (big) bedrooms was also a bonus so the kids can have a room each. It was very hot while we were there but the apartment stayed nice and cool.
I think a downside was that there was no one to meet us when we arrived, we were instead given easy instructions to let ourselves in but I felt this was quite impersonal. There were a few things that weren't quite right and we had to fix this ourselves or go back and forth via text messages. Also, there is no info on the apartment or surrounding area in the apartment so we had to wait until the owner came by before we could find out extra information, I.e where the washing machine was, nearest supermarket etc.
The 2nd bathroom mentioned is actually another toilet and shower right next to the main bathroom which I thought was a bit weird.
There is a washing machine on the ground floor. It was difficult to use as half of the time as there was washing hanging in there and no room to access the machine.
There is no kettle, instead a very efficient induction stove, but it is very hard to pour boiling water into a tea cup from a saucepan without spilling it everywhere!
The area was nice but it did lack a bit of atmosphere compared to other areas of Berlin.
Be prepared not to get all of your deposit back if you are transferring a foreign currency. They charge you all the fees to transfer the money back and forth, something that was not stated in the contract.
There is also no clean during the stay, no matter how long you stay (we stayed 10 nights).
This is a good family apartment for anyone wishing to stay in Berlin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Dear guest,
thanks for your review.
Arrival: we try to set up a system that is best for both parties and treats arrival delays as a normal matter. The guest has anytime the possibility to enter the apartment after 4 pm at no extra charges and we do not have to spend a lot of time in front of the house or shift appointments. But of course we want to meet our guests personally, like we did in your case.
Concerning the information about the area: we provide this when we come and meet our guests according to their questions and wishes, but we will provide in the future some general information.
The 2nd bathroom is an independent room with a shower, a toilet and a sink, like shown on the pictures and also in the detailed floor plans that you received before booking.
We have two washing machines and a dryer in the washing room. During arrivals both are busy, but after 6pm there should be no problem. We are sorry that you did not inform us about this during your stay to find a feasible solution.
Good to know about spilling the water. We will look for a boiling pan for the induction stove. The kettle is not a sustainable solution.
We are in Kreuzberg, the most multicultural area of Berlin, direct on the border to Mitte. Diversity is what you encounter everywhere in this area. This is exactly the atmosphere that is very special for Berlin and we are sorry if it not what you expect it.
We always state in the contract that all bank or PayPal charges have to be covered by the guest.
Every 7 days we give our guests new towels and bed linen free of charge. During your stay you stated that extra cleaning has been arranged, but after I provided you with all our email exchange you apologized and said this was a matter you wanted, but forgot to ask about it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine W
Bascharage, Luxembourg
2 reviews
“See you again:-)”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great location , perfect for your trip to Berlin. Near to undergroundstation , next to check point charlie . Modern appartment with balcony and beautiful rooms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amijohn
Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Beautiful, clean, modern and spacious apartment in a good location for most sightseeing spots in Berlin. The only problem might be for people who have trouble
walking up stairs as there is no elevator. The owner was friendly and helpful. The stairwell up to the apartment needs to be painted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment.
Liked least: The wifi was spotty. Stairwell needs to be updated.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Dear guest, thanks for the review. The house has been from October 2012 until June 2014 restaurated. Apt.11c has now an elevator and the stairwells have been painted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$331
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing