We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
411
302
68
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
302
68
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop great hotel walk in shower modern hotel bus lines s bahn huge windows hotel bar is potsdamer platz per night busy road immediate vicinity main road facing the street public transport standard room free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lindemann's. It is a well maintained hotel with friendly and helpful staff. You can walk to the city within about 30 mins or alternatively there are bus and train connections nearby.

Within a 5-10 min walk there are plenty of restaurants and cafes.

We thought the breakfast was a bit pricey.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank aliwals2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at LINDEMANN'S, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thanks for your honest feedback! And for your next stay just book via our website to get a free cup of coffee in the morning and you are good to go :-)!
Best wishes, Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

It represents good value for the typical rates available - it's not an attractive location to my mind, but it's very conveniently located for public transport routes - it's modern, very spacious for the money and smart - it's certainly comfortable - the mini sofa in the rooms very welcome and good work space too...and the bathrooms very good and well appointed - two things would improve rooms to my mind - less obtrusive mirrors - bit disconcerting for those of us of an age where we tend to avoid rather seek to see ourselves in big mirrors - and also just a few more personal touches in terms of furnishings - would cost very little but would make the space feel more homely - but for the price it's definitely a good choice - especially if you want space.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank tomaso38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at LINDEMANN'S, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are always very happy about any suggestions. So thanks for that and maybe we can improve something in future!
All the best for you!
Best wishes,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Good location and comfortable hotel if maybe a bit overrated. Top floor room with a terrace.....the terrace was fine....in the front of the building but a good size and high enough to be away from the noise and traffic. The air conditioning was terrible.....not broken or faulty (I asked the staff to check it) ....the system just doesn’t do the job. Basically in 30 degrees of heat it didn’t work and so the room was stifling hot. Leaving the curtains closed during the day could have cooled it but housekeeping just opened them again and baked the room with direct sunlight even more....all day. The terrace doors had to be left open all night to try to cool the place down. Good shower room but no space to put toiletries etc. No kettle or coffee in the room. Very little storage space in the room but the room was clean and comfortable. The bar was empty every night so perhaps isn’t particularly welcoming. The desk staff were responsive but again a bit lacking in friendliness. The overall effect of the hotel is a bit impersonal and mediocre. A bit more attention to detail and a more welcoming atmosphere might help.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mharty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at LINDEMANN'S, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry that the a/c did not worked proper. I will check this problem again with our facility management. And usually the housekeeping to keep the curtains closed during those hot days. I will forward this as well.
And I am very sorry that you had the feeling my colleagues were not very friendly.

But overall I am happy you enjoyed your Berlin trip and we would love to welcome you again, to show you that we can do a lot better!
Looking forward to it!
Best wishes,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

clean and efficient. not central. staff helpful. reasonably priced. walkable from city centre, although better by taxi. Stret do not feel unsafe. Underground station is local. Berlin sights generally walkable from central Potsdammer Plaza.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelP11108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at LINDEMANN'S, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Michael, thanks for your review and the honest feedback about your stay with us at the LINDEMANN´S. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
Looking forward to your next one! Best wishes, Jennier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Overall we liked the hotel. Rooms were small, considering we had two twin beds, but no worse than what other hotels appear to offer. Be mindful though if you're in need of separate beds. The hotel sits on a busy street so if you get a "city" view, you might have issues if you're a light sleeper. The hotel lot is above ground yet it's still a bear to park your vehicle if you're not in a compact. During our time there, there were lots of full size sedans and wagons. The rooms were clean and sleek. My only real complaint is the halls were dark. The lights weren't on a motion sensors, as I'm familiar with in other hotels, so there where only a few lights to light the whole hall. The lights were only turned on when house keeping made their rounds. The dark colors of the hall only compound the issue. The breakfast selection was the best of the three cities we stayed in through our trip in Germany. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GAHokie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at LINDEMANN'S, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed it except the dark floors. We do have light switches in every floor besides the darker standard lightning. Maybe you will try it the next time? We look forward to!
Best wishes, Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews