We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
78
169
148
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
169
148
50
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Before arriving i had called the hotel to check my booking and the staff said if you reserved through booking .com call them not us and HUNG UP !!

On arrival I realized it has no elevators and I had a bag with 15 days of packing to go up 3 stories.

Not a single store around the place and the only vending machine was broken ..when asked the staff she said can’t do much about it ..so had to sleep with no food or water after a 13 hours flight.

Decided won’t stay there so left next morning , but the ladies at check in didn’t bother to ask why I was checking out early by a day ...just a don’t give a damn attitude ..

Overall DO NOT recommend this hotel to any one and ACCOR needs to rethink its direction .!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pranjalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Whilst ibis budget ost Wuerzburg was a bit out from the town, it smallish but clean functional rooms which were OK for the budget price. The buffet breakfast was good, an the morning staff were very friendly and efficient. The car park is large.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Very basic room. Barely enough rooms for your bags. No one to check you in. Tough if you have a problem. No where close to eat except McDonald's to drive to. Only good for overnight stay on way through.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

On the plus side: There is ample parking. A very helpful and friendly manageress helped us out with a number of queries. The beds were extremely comfortable and had nice, soft, white linen. The room was basic but fine, with a shower pod that opened right into the sleeping area and a basin in the sleeping area too. A separate toilet. Good value for the price. Breakfast quite adequate -€7.50 each for cereal, yoghurt, breads or crackers, cheese, ham, conserves, orange juice and tea or coffee.

Somewhat less than plus: We were unfamiliar with the procedure for this type of hotel - you need to self-check in with your credit card. And you can only do it AFTER 2 p.m. Thankfully, the manageress was on site to tell us how things worked.The hotel is 6 km from Wuerzburg central, out in the light industrial area. There is nowhere much close by to eat at apart from McDonalds (truly the busiest McDonalds I have EVER come across - standing room only!). We had a very bad night's sleep, not because the room was lacking anything but because (a) there was a screaming baby located very close by and (b) our room must have been located directly above the front door of the hotel, as we were kept awake most of the night by cars pulling up, slamming car doors, people talking loudly outside and in reception and, finally, an incredibly noisy delivery van banging, crashing and slamming at 5. 15 am. We might just have been unlucky that night but I would probably advise any potential customers wanting a quiet night to ask for a room on the OPPOSITE side of the hotel's entrance.... Also, be aware that buses into Wurburg are non-existent on weekends (and fairly sparse on week days) so be prepared to drive into Wurzbug under your own steam. Having said that, there is a large car park DIRECTLY in front of the Residenz.

Room tip: I would probably advise any potential customers wanting a quiet night to ask for a room on the OPPOSITE side of the hotel's entrance.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissJaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews