We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Wuerzburg City(Wurzburg)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babelfish Hostel(Wurzburg)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
18
44
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
44
19
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsold townthe riverwificentrebreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This hotel is very old fashioned with a good location within walking distance of the old town. The reception staff are very friendly and were very helpful in helping me organise my early departure. The rooms could do with a bit of a revamp and the wifi wasnt very strong but for a one night stay I cant really complain.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew23LFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The place is conveniently located at walking distance to everything, but also in a rather quite area. There is a public parking in front of the hotel, that one may use for free during weekends and during night. The room was clean, the mattress was good, but the bathroom looked a little ... tired. A decent breakfast add, to make the whole place valuable for the money you pay.

The only disturbing thing was that the receptionist hurried me up to check out, while it was still early (I left 11:15), and the cleaning ladies were anyway busy doing several other rooms (as it was easy to notice).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bboogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel isnt large but central the third floor rooms have balconies so ask when booking, we had a Superior room it was large but also a bit empty a bed, sofa, wardrobe and tiny table But clean and good wifi there is also a laptop in reception for your use.On the fiorst floor is a terrace overlooking the garden with balcony furniture it is used by smokers The Bathroom was a little too small and the step into the shower for me would better a little lower. Breakfast is extra at €7 on top of the room and the choice was okay but i have seen better.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room there is a lift these rooms have a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PedleyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stayed one night while crossing Germany. Just popped in as last minute as it was a hazard to get get an overnight in Wurzburg.
The hotel has a very good location with a terrasse that looks over the city. Our room went to this large terrasse directly. If the weather is sunny (as it wasnt in our case) you can go and have a rest here.
It had a good restaurant. Not too roomy, but served relatively good food. Breakfast was abundant.
Only negative point is that the Wifi did not work in the room but in the reception area only and even so the quality of the signal was quite weak.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gaborinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

I enjoyed my time in this hotel. There were some problems with the internet, but a very nice receptionist, Frau Katja Pfertner, helped me find a solution. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the restaurant that is associated with the hotel was excellent. Overall, I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank babsKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews