We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
19
74
57
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
74
57
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We were here for four days, nice breakfast every morning, coffe, eggs, fruit, ham & more staff was great, rooms were pretty and need, wifi work perfect never a problem, tv-cable with few soccer channels wish is great for me. near to most attraction inside the city in fact we were just planning to sleep here and go to near cities but when we got there we found out that Wurzburg have many attraction that we didn't so instead of going to other cities we stay in Wurzburg and explore there for two days. To much to see if you ask local people.

Room tip: Traveling with wife and daughter they give us a big room nice set up and super clean, nice view we were in the 5th floor.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IvanMedellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager A, Manager at Top Hotel Amberger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Ivan,
thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a nice time in our hotel and Würzburg.
We hope to see you again for exploring the other attractions in Würzburg.
All the best and kind regards,
Family Amberger and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location! You can easily walk to all the must sees in Wurzburg. However it is pretty run down. There is NO AC in the rooms! It was around 90F when we were staying there and it was miserable. The furniture is pretty beat up and outdated. The rooms are very clean though. I wish we would have stayed elsewhere. It was not ideal for a romantic vacation.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager A, Inhaber at Top Hotel Amberger, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Jessica,
thank you for your review. We are sorry that you didn't get what you expected in our hotel. Our hotel is known for a cozy atmosphere and friendly service. Also the traditional interieur and the restaurant La Fenice are good for a romantic trip to Würzburg.
Kind regards and best wishes
Family Amberger and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had a very friendly reception. Everything was organized. we could check in at about noon already instead of normally in the afternoon. The breakfast was average from variety but good . Spent a quit night.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klaus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager A, Manager at Top Hotel Amberger, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Klaus,
thank you very much vor your review. We are happy to hear, you had a nice stay at our place. We are looking forward to see you again hopefully and send kind regards
Familiy Amberger and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for only one night, got it thru Loyalty Points. Great location withing walking distance from the main plaza and other tourist places. The staff friendly and the hotel very clean. Not new but in very good shape. Good breakfast included

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager A, Manager at Top Hotel Amberger, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Miguel,
thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel.
All the best and kind regards,
Familiy Amberger and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Just returned from a four night stay as part of a Shearings trip at Hotel Amberger Wurzburg. Our room was a decent size. Lets be honest we only needed it for sleeping in. It was very tidy and cleaned every day.

Breakfast was more than acceptable, varied and plentiful.

As we were on a coach trip we were provided with an evening meal. Once again the meals were varied and perfectly acceptable. I don't think the staff have reached restaurant level service though but they were always cheerful and polite. I guess with only a couple of coach trips a year they don't get the experience.

The only downside to the hotel was the lack of a hotel bar or lounge area. Sometimes that is the best place to mix with other coach passengers( I suppose that isn't the fault of the hotel though).We were allowed to use the linked restaurant next door but it was a bit embarrassing as we only wanted drinks.

Overall a lovely hotel and such a short distance to walk to the sights of Wurzburg

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 971boy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager A, Manager at Top Hotel Amberger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are happy to hear, that you a had a nice time at our hotel. Best regards and all the best,
Familiy Amberger and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews