We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
144
69
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
69
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtmain buildingthe ownerbrilliant breakfastold townsecure parkingquiet streettea and coffeelaundry servicesmall feetrain stationwould definitely stay here againb and bbreadseparate buildingleave the carroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Kreuzerhof Hotel garni is a delightful place to stay in Rothenburg. The location is fantastic. It’s right in the center of the old walled city so every thing you want to see is only steps away including shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean and welcoming with comfy beds and a large bathroom. There is even a self serve tea and coffee station with cookies right outside the rooms. Perfect to warm up after a day of shopping at the Christmas Market!! The breakfast was a treat!! Lots of variety with fresh hot and cold options. Mr. Maltz who runs the hotel also makes the best homemade jellies. You’ll be able to sample them at breakfast. They are so good, we bought 8 jars!!
We can’t wait for our next visit to Kreuzerhof Hotel garni!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank chickie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Room was spacious, well appointed, cozy and this hotel is on a quiet street in the old city close to everything. Breakfast was great, in the main building. Hosts were friendly (including the dog), and very accommodating . The few Euros for parking was will worth it. The entire property was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

When staying inside the wall this is our favorite hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The hotel offered a secured parking area and a dining area. Our favorite thing about this hotel was the ability to walk into the center of town. I never felt unsafe at all. This hotel will always have our business each time we visit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guilloc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

It was our first trip to Germany and we greatly enjoyed Rothenburg. The hotel, as mentioned in their description, functions more like a B and B. We had the romantic four poster bed room - we loved it. The breakfast was first rate. Quiet location within the walls of the city and only a few blocks from everything. The location was outstanding and easy to find. Parking was worth the small fee. Walter was an excellent source of restaurant advice, things to do and even sold low cost, good wine at reception!
Unfortunately, my father passed away while we were there and we were forced to return back to Canada early. Walter was kind enough to cancel some of our later reservations, waived the cost of our last booked night and was a model of kindness to us during a difficult time. Thanks again, Walter, and we LOVED the bottle of jam we brought home!
We plan to finish the trip one day and would very much hope to return to Walter's hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorde174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This Hotel has off road parking for a few Euros and a very welcoming host. There is no bar or evening meal however restaurants are only a couple of minutes away from the hotel. We stand in the annex and we had a huge 4 poster bed and room, very nice. Breakfast was in the main building and was very good, there is a communal tea/coffee table in the annex with biscuits etc for guests.
We would stay again in the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an annex room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank russ999rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews