We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
63
122
53
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
122
53
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location no air conditioning close walk market square very nice hotel rooms were very clean star hotel a great stay family run front desk staff beautiful town stayed here for nights night watchman tour town walls large room wifi city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We liked this hotel. It had a great location, close to the town walls and Market Square, just a few minutes walk. And it was less than 10 minutes from the railway station. The hotel was used by lots of tour groups, but that did not negatively affect our stay in any way. The front desk staff were always helpful.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, but did get a little stuffy on the warm summer evenings, and opening the window did not always help. We appreciated that the hotel had an elevator, which made it easy to get luggage to our room.

The wifi was not included, and the wifi service was of poor quality, so be aware of that.

The breakfast service was great, with high quality food and great variety.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllenSpruill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Group of 28 arrived, a very nice hotel however if your traveling in the summer and you need a break from the heat this may not be the place for you - No air conditioning, the windows did open but not flow thru air and you are subject to the outside noises. Asked for a WIFI password so we could stay in contact with family in the states and they charge by the hour for access. Believe a 4 star hotel would include WIFI in the room rate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest_Kraft, Inhaber at Prinzhotel Rothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for visiting us. We provide good air conditioning in the public areas, conference rooms and the restaurants with cocktail bar, so YES we have.
In the rooms you can still open Windows - in a lot of other hotels that is not possible. Why aren`t you happy that we have such a fantastic summer.

I remain with best regards,
Ernest Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed just for one night. It is really convenient with just a short walk to the center square and right by the wall. No air though and it was unseasonably hot. Service was great and breakfast plentiful

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank niki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Very nice hotel..Large room clean as is usual in Germany with a nice view of the rooftops. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close walk to the center of town down a very nice traditional main street with lots of shops.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rivierarocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour group. Hotel is well presented and the staff are friendly and speak good English. Our room was tidy and had everything we needed. WiFi is available at an additional cost, you can ask for more than 1 user as part of the purchase. The restaurant was great providing a variety of drinks and yummy food. We also did a night watchman tour which started at the hotel. Awesome experience. You can also walk the walls on the towers.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank BrandonDocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest_Kraft, Inhaber at Prinzhotel Rothenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear BrandonDocking,

Great that you stayed with us - thank you for that. Yes, walking on the walls is cool - especially when it is wet :-) Looking forward to welcome you again in the Prinzhotel.

I remain with best regards and wish you a super New Year
Ernest Kraft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews