We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
112
120
54
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
120
54
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk into town comfort room nice hotel next morning breakfast room modern bathroom would stay again train station stayed two nights neuschwanstein castle hotel is located wifi balcony mountains germany accommodations fuessen
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Villa Toscana was a lovely old mansion that has been updated recently. The rooms were large, quiet, and functional. Breakfast was good—despite what some other reviewers claimed. Probably it is all about perspective.

The location is practical as well, with the villa being a 10 min walk to the center of fussen, but with a large garden which gives you the space you need.

We had 5 in our party and 1 dog, and stayed two nights. One standard and one comfort room.

Only two concerns for management—whomever answers the phone should be able to speak a minimal amount of English. We called three times in the morning and were hung up on 3 times. Finally, we tried again in the afternoon and were able to reach Sandra. If it were not for her, I would be writing about a competitor’s lodging experience. ( maybe the man spoke Italian, but he did not even try in another language)

Also, the WiFi was spotty, and this is becoming a non-negotiable like running water.

Would return for sure!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank elizabethdietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The service personnel were very nice and helpful at this hotel. The hotel has a nice view of town, the grounds are well maintained, and breakfast was good. Parts of the interior could definitely use some new paint and updating. The wifi did not work at all in our room and was spotty in the common areas. Also, the pillows were very uncomfortable...way too soft and flimsy, and my husband and I both had poor nights of sleep. As I mentioned, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful, however I was surprised that on a night that the hotel was completely booked, there was just one gentleman working as both the receptionist and the bartender. After staying here we stayed at Hotel Sonne in town, and unfortunately I would have to recommend Hotel Sonne over this one. I think Villa Toscana has the potential to be a great hotel with just a few minor tweaks!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank libbycordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Nice hotel a bit outside of town. Room was good with a nice view. Breakfast was ok. Bit of a walk to town, would recommend driving. Good place to stay to visit the castles which are about a 10 Minute drive away. The town itself was ok, not great.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a 10/15 min walk to the town centre...there are many hotels closer if you want to be right in town (see my review for Hotel Hirsch). But villa Toscana is much quieter and in pretty gardens so a bit more chilled.
Rooms are standard, comfy beds and clean.
The breakfast room has a terrace with great views over fuessen castle and mountains which gives the whole place something extra.
There's a pool room which you can use in the evening, we had a couple of games with a drink from the bar which was fun.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HayleyMace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Accommodations were clean and attractive. Staff was personable, friendly and helpful. The view from the room was exceptional and we felt as if we were staying with family. The only concern was that it was an unusually warm day in June and there was no air conditioning. After a long, hot day walking around castles, air conditioning and ice would have been welcome. But the staff found some chilled water for us and the evening air was cooler with windows open.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews