We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
50
29
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
29
18
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel has the right mood to assure a lovely and relaxing holiday surrounded by green fields and fresh air. The SPA is very nice and comfortable and can assure hours and hour of relaxing time.
The food is good and the breakfast is really, really great!
Unfortunately some (minors) parts of the hotel seems to be 'older' compared to others.

Room tip: Ask for a room with the view on the lovely Weissensee
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenios81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed here for 1 night, and I wish it had been longer. This hotel is nestled in the foothills of the Alps, about 10 minutes from Fussen. It has a rustic, yet upscale feel, and would be the perfect location for honeymooners. There are hearts everywhere, literally. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfy. The room had it's own private balcony with stunning views of the mountains and the lake. It was quiet chilly while we were there, as there was a cold front moving through the area, but on a warmer day I can imagine spending time down by the lake would have been nice. The hotel has many amenities, including spa, sauna, pool, private parking, bar/lounge and a very nice upscale restaurant. The best venison I had on the whole 2 week trip was at their restaurant. Would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ImAFluffyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This is a real treat at the foothills of the German Alps. A spectacular location, friendly staff and a good kitchen. The breakfast alone is worth the trip. Close by the lake Weissensee is located which has a nice small beach, a bar and great swimming.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Nice, spacious room with comfortable beds. The wifi worked perfectly. The view från the terrace was beautiful. It was really nice just to sit there with a drink and relax. We stayed there on a hot summers day, and didn´t use any of the spa facilities. We also enjoyed staying a bit outside Füssen with all the tourists, even though we went there to eat. The restaurant at the hotel is a bit pricey. It seemed like many of the staff didn´t speak English, but at least the girls in the reception did. Great breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Bergruh for two nights passing throuh the southern part of Germany. Nice room with an amazing view, Great spa area and fine restaurant with the sweetest and most attentive service. We enjoyed a 5 hour hike to the two castles. Highly recommendable.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vibeke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews